Great Britain Cycling Team named for 2015 Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Great Britain Cycling Team named for 2015 Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

Six riders have been named in the Great Britain Cycling Team squad for the 2015 Paris-Roubaix Juniors, the opening round of the UCI Juniors Nations’ Cup.

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme riders Matt Bostock, Nathan Draper, Joe Fry, Ethan Hayter, Joe Holt and Joey Walker will race in the junior edition of the cobbled classic on 12 April, the same day as the WorldTour race.

Bostock and Holt both competed in the 2014 race while Draper, Fry, Hayter and Walker will make their Hell of the North debuts. 

The 111-kilometre route includes 16 cobbled sections from the monument totalling 28.9km. The Mons en Pevele and Carrefour de l'Arbre sections feature - rated five-stars - the most difficult ranking a section of cobbled road can be given.

Great Britain Cycling Team Olympic Development Programme coach Brian Stephens said: “It's kind of as much about the trip as it is about the race.

“The juniors, we are trying to educate them about living and racing overseas and different environments.”

Stephens, who started in his role in February, added: “I haven't seen them race on the road yet, it's good for me to see how some of the track form transfers over to the road.”

Geraint Thomas and Andy Fenn have triumphed at Paris-Roubaix Juniors in Great Britain colours, Thomas winning in 2004 and Fenn in 2008.

A race guide will appear on the British Cycling website next week.

Great Britain Cycling Team for 2015 Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Matt Bostock
Nathan Draper
Joe Fry
Ethan Hayter
Joe Holt
Joey Walker


Seb Dickins
Matt Walls