2018 Welsh Cycling MTB Cross-country Series

2018 Welsh Cycling MTB Cross-country Series

Home » Mountain Bike

Welsh Cycling is pleased to confirm the venues and dates for the 2018 Welsh Cycling MTB Cross-country Series, including the Welsh MTB Cross-country Championships.

The 2018 series will include five rounds, co-ordinated by Welsh Cycling and supported by clubs and event organisers across Wales.
The series opens down West in Pembrey Country Park, Carmarthenshire on the 29th of April.

Clwb Beicio Ystwyth will host round two of the series at Aberystwyth in May which will include the Welsh Championships. Round three will follow at Abergavenny in June supported by Jon Moyle.

The fourth round of the series heads to Builth Wells, Powys and supported by The Bulls.

The series will conclude on 8 July, with Dyffryn Conwy promoting the fifth and final round at Llandelga.

There will be racing for Under 8s through to Grand Veterans at each round of the series. Riders must compete in four out of five rounds to qualify for the overall series title.

Entries are now open for Round 1 here.

Round 2

Round 3

Round 4

Round 5


Find the results and images from each round on the series Facebook page