Welsh Cycling Clubs and Development

Welsh Cycling Clubs and Development

Home » Clubs

The network of clubs in wales is very healthy and growing even greater with every year. Each club is identified within a specific region of Wales and then assigned a Cycling Development Officer to help and support them towards becoming their ideal club. 

Interested in Joining a Club?

You can apply filters on your search by location of the club, the cycling discipline or age groups they specialise in or if they are a gender specific club.

Find a club

About Clubs

Welsh Cycling provides a range of services and support to affiliated clubs.

If you are interested in setting up a club, you would need to have a club secretary in place, who must hold valid British Cycling membership. In addition, a Club Welfare Officer is strongly recommended, who should attend child protection training. Other key committee positions are Chair, Treasurer, Junior Rep, PR and Coaches. The club would be required to draw up a club constitution.

If you would like to set up a club, need more information, or want to discuss affiliating to Welsh Cycling please contact your Regional Development Officer or telephone on 01633 271 185

Club Affiliation

Regional Development Officers

Cycling Development Officer – North Wales
Ann Williams
Email: Eirwen.Williams@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07850 937 848

Cycling Development Officer - South West Wales
Aled Jones
Email: Aled.Jones@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 01792 543 557 / 07725 639 662

Cycling Development Officer – South East Wales
Dan Coast
Email: Dan.Coast@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07872 149 385

Young Rider Development Officer – North Wales
Tim Matthews
Email: Tim.Matthews@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07718 578 433

Young Rider Development Officer – South West Wales
Rebecca Peart
Email: Rebecca.Peart@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07710 022 668

Young Rider Development Officer – South East Wales
Naomi Johnston
Email: Naomi.Johnston@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07753 447236

Women and Girls Officer – North Wales
Gaynor Davis
Email: gaynor.davis@welshcycling.co.uk
Phone: 07710 022 670

Women and Girls Officer – South Wales
Emma White
Phone: 07739 277 334