We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Great Britain Cycling Team Home Page

Great Britain team confirmed for Trofeo Karlsberg UCI juniors Nations’ Cup race

Share |

Published: 24 May 2013

UCI juniors Nations' Cup official site |

British Cycling has announced the Great Britain team for the Trofeo Karlsberg in the UCI juniors Nations’ Cup from 30 May - 2 June 2013.

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme

The five stage race is the fourth event in the UCI juniors Nations’ Cup for Great Britain, currently sitting second in the overall standings behind France.

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme athletes Tao Geoghegan Hart, Germain Burton, Scott Davies, Chris Lawless, Matt Gibson and Joe Evans will represent Great Britain.

Thursday’s stage one is a 100-kilometre race starting and finishing in Erfweiler-Ehlingen before Friday’s race takes in the same distance on a circuit starting in Nassweiler and ending in Ludweiler.

An 11.5-kilometre individual time-trial follows on Saturday morning in stage 3.1 from Gersheim to Walsheim backed up by a 79-kilometre race beginning and concluding in Homburg.

Sunday’s stage four starts and ends in Walshiem over 99-kilometres.

No British rider has won the overall race, although Joshua Edmondson – now of Team Sky – took the mountains classification jersey in 2010.

Great Britain team for Trofeo Karlsberg

Tao Geoghegan Hart
Germain Burton
Scott Davies
Chris Lawless
Matt Gibson
Joe Evans