We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Great Britain Cycling Team Home Page

British Cycling confirm Great Britain team for 2012 Tour of Britain

Share |

Published: 5 September 2012

British Cycling has announced its six-rider Great Britain Cycling Team for the upcoming Tour of Britain stage race.

Great Britain Cycling Team

The group of British Cycling Olympic Academy Programme riders will be managed by Keith Lambert for the eight-stage race which starts on Sunday 9 September with stage one taking riders from Ipswich to Norfolk Showground.

Of the six named, Simon Yates, Ali Slater and Josh Edmundson have also been included in the long-list Great Britain team for the 2012 UCI Road World Championships which begin on Saturday 15 September in Limburg, Netherlands.

They join an already strong provisional start list for the event, which features British Tour de France winner Bradley Wiggins and world road race champion Mark Cavendish.

Great Britain team for the Tour of Britain 2012

Simon Yates

Joshua Edmondson

George Atkins

Thomas Moses

Owain Doull

Alistair Slater

Replacement riders

Daniel McLay

Adam Yates