We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Great Britain Cycling Team Home Page

British Cycling announce team for 2012 European Road Championships

Share |

Published: 8 August 2012

2012 European Road Championships coverage page |

British Cycling has announced the team to represent Great Britain at the 2012 European Road Championships, which runs from the 9-12 August 2012.

Great Britain Cycling Team

A total of sixteen riders will compete across the under 23 and junior categories in the time-trial and road race events. A full schedule for the championships can be found here.

U23 men

Scott Thwaites
Erick Rowsell
Mark Christian
Dan McLay
Simon Yates
Sam Harrison
Joe Kelly
George Atkins

Junior men

Sam Lowe
Harry Tanfield
Chris Latham
Chris Lawless
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Germain Burton

Junior women

Lucy Garner
Emily Kay

If you have been inspired to get on a bike...