British Cycling Where Will Membership Take You?
British Cycling announces GB team for Beijing Track World Cup

British Cycling announces GB team for Beijing Track World Cup

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

British Cycling has today announced the team of 11 riders who will travel to the third round of the UCI Track Cycling World Cup Classics in Beijing, taking place on 13 – 15 January 2012.

Above: Becky James will be one of the more seasoned campaigners amid a young squad for Beijing, four of whom will make their World Cup debut.

A young squad will represent Great Britain in Beijing, including Owain Doull, Joe Kelly, Callum Skinner and Victoria Williamson who will all make their World Cup debut.

Performance Director Dave Brailsford said: “Beijing is a great opportunity for the young riders to gain competition experience at elite level, whilst allowing for our Podium athletes to focus on the next round of the World Cup in London, before travelling to Australia for the World Championships.”


Male Endurance:

George Atkins
Mark Christian
Owain Doull
Sam Harrison
Joe Kelly
Simon Yates

Male Sprint:

Phillip Hindes
Peter Mitchell
Callum Skinner

Female Sprint:

Becky James
Victoria Williamson


Great Britain Cycling Team kit