Great Britain Cycling Team named for Manchester Para-cycling International

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

British Cycling has today announced the riders that will represent the Great Britain Cycling Team at the Manchester Para-cycling International on 13-15 November.

Multiple Paralympic gold medallist Jody Cundy will lead a team that also includes London 2012 gold medalist Neil Fachie and four-time world champion Sophie Thornhill, as the team look to secure vital Paralympic qualification points.

Cundy said: “It’s one of the only points scoring events we have on the track so it’s important with the process of qualifying places for Rio.

“It’s a good time to throw down a marker. It’s less than 12 months to go until the Games now.”

Jody Cundy

The event will be held at Manchester’s National Cycling Centre and will be free for members of the public to attend. Cundy hopes that people will take advantage of the opportunity to see world class competition at no cost.

“The amount of Paralympic champions and world championship medallists that we’ve got that are going to be competing on the track, you can’t get any better than that. With cycling as big as it is in the UK, it would be great for people to get into the crowd and support our best Paralympians.”

Great Britain Cycling Team for Manchester Para-cycling International

Jody Cundy
Jon-Allan Butterworth
Jon Gildea
Louis Rolfe
David Smith
Jaco Van Gass
Stephen Bate (piloted by Adam Duggleby)
James Ball (piloted by Craig MacLean)
Neil Fachie (piloted by Peter Mitchell)
Sophie Thornhill (piloted by Helen Scott)
Lora Turnham (piloted by Corinne Hall)
Kadeena Cox
Megan Giglia
Sally Hurst
Crystal Lane
Liz Saul