2015 British Cycling Cycle Speedway Elite League

2015 British Cycling Cycle Speedway Elite League

Navigation:
Home » Cycle speedway

The British Cycling Cycle Speedway Elite League sees six teams battle it out for the championship over ten rounds of fixtures running from April to October.

Each team faces each other home and away with two points awarded for a win.

League table

  P W D L Pts
Wednesfield 6 6 0 0 12
Sheffield 6 5 0 1 10
Horspath 6 4 0 2 8
Poole 6 1 0 5 2
Ipswich 6 1 0 3 2
Newport 46 1 0 4 2

Combination League

    P W D L Pts
Wednesfield 6 6 0 0 16
Poole 6 4 0 2 9
Sheffield 6 4 0 2 9
Ipswich   6 2 0 4 6
Newport 6 2 0 4 6
Horspath 6 0 0 6 0

                                 

Fixtures and results

For match reports see website calendar entry

Sunday 19 April 2015

Horspath 89 - 88 Poole 
Ipswich 85 - 90 Sheffield
Wednesfield 107 - 67 Newport                                                                                                     

Sunday 3 May 2015

Newport 77 - 100 Horspath
Sheffield 94 - 78 Poole
Wednesfield 114 - 61 Ipswich

Sunday 17 May 2015

Ipswich 81 - 96 Horspath
Poole 105 -74 Newport
Sheffield 80 - 95 Wednesfield

Sunday 31 May 2015

Horspath 87 v Sheffield 90
Newport 92 v Ipswich 85
Poole 78 v Wednesfield 100

Sunday 14 June 2015

Ipswich 97 v Poole 81
Sheffield 104 v Newport 73
Wednesfield 90 v Horspath 86

Sunday 28 June 2015

Newport 73 v Wednesfield 105
Poole 88 v Horspath 91
Sheffield 113 v Ipswich 61

Sunday 12 July 2015

Horspath v Newport
Ipswich v Wednesfield
Poole v Sheffield

Sunday 26 July 2015

Horspath v Ipswich
Newport v Poole
Wednesfield v Sheffield

Sunday 20 September 2015

Ipswich v Newport
Sheffield v Horspath
Wednesfield v Poole

Sunday 4 October 2015

Horspath v Wednesfield
Newport v Sheffield
Poole v Ipswich


Rules for Match Championship

Elite_League_Match_Championship_Regulations