Cycle Speedway: Hubble defends over 50s national title

Home » Cycle speedway

Location: Exeter Cycle Speedway, Marsh Barton, Exeter, Devon
Event: 15 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Defending champion Dennis Hubble (East London CSC) retained his British Cycling Over 50s at the end of a closely-contested competition at the Exeter Aces track.

The 54-year-old, from Tiptree in Essex, had a winning margin of just one point while second place was decided by a run-off which saw Lee Lawrence (Edinburgh) edge out home hope Dave Murphy.


Dennis Hubble (East London) 19, Lee Lawrence (Edinburgh) 18, Dave Murphy (Exeter) 18, Joe McLaughin (Coventry) 17, Mike Burgess (Horspath) 16, Paul Timms (Birmingham) 16, Phil Hemmings (Newport) 14, Colin Simmons (Newport) 14, Stephen Hodgkinson (Birmingham) 13, Philip Widdas (Birmingham) 11, Kevin Smith (East London) 10, Kevin Greaves (Newport) 10.

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.