GB Squads – For British Lions Cycle Speedway tour to Australia in 2013

Home » Cycle speedway

The GB cycle speedway squads to race in South Australia during November 2013 have been formally announced as follows:

Great Britain Men – Team Manager Dave Murphy

Lee Aris, Andy Angell, Jono Birks, Mark Boaler, Josh Brooke, Mark Carmichael, Steve Harris, Paul Heard, Neil Hollebon, Ben Mould, Chris Timms and Gavin Wheeler

Great Britain Women – Team Manager Geoff Gamage

Vicki Brown, Tiffany Collins, Lauren Davies, Rebecca Davies, Charlie Ellitts, Charlie Jane Herbert, Lauren Hookway, Lauren Jacobs, Lucy Whitehead and Michelle Whitehead

Great Britain Junior – Team Manager Ivan Pike

Will Bristowe, Matt Haddock, Jack Harrold, Ashley Hill, Ricki Johnson, Jack Lush, Matt Lush, Arron Morgan, Aiden Owen, Jake Read, Oliver Sidwick and Aaron Smith

These teams will compete in the much awaited and often fiercely contested ‘Ashes’ Test Series against Australia in early November 2013.

The series, now re-instated to 5 matches, will take place at impressive South Australian venues such as Findon, LeFevre, Murraylands and Salisbury whilst the British Lions will also participate in the Federations Cup at LeFevre against hosts Australia and Poland.