Report: Under 13 Individual Championships

Report: Under 13 Individual Championships

Home » Cycle speedway

Under 13 Individual Championships

18th July 2009, Kesgrave

Report and images: Andy Whitehouse -

East Newport's Louis Harvey was crowned Under 13 Individual Champion at Kesgrave on Saturday 18th beating Wednesfield's Matt Haddock by 1 point.Third place was eventually claimed by Pooles' Matt Mildon after a close fought ride off with Jake Read of Stockport 2006.

An impressive Kesgrave played host to some of the best speedway riding seen for a long time at this age group with all riders giving it their all. Full points from Louis Harvey in semi final one and Matt Mildon in semi Final two secured their places in the afternoon's final along with the sport's other strong riders Matty Haddock, Joe Avery (Exeter) and Ipswich's Will Clark.

Excellent refereeing from Suffolk's Terry Ashford and Bill Brook ensured three smoothly run events with only 1 exclusion in the whole afternoon for a tape violation. And the hotdogs proved very popular...

Final Results

Louis Harvey (East Newport) 19, Matt Haddock (Wednesfield) 18, Matt Mildon (Poole) 17, Jake Read (Stockport 2006) 17, Liam Johnson-Rich (Wednesfield)15, Richard Fellgett (ipswich) 13, Joe Avery (Exeter) 13, Will Clark (Ipswich) 12, Robert Warminger (Norwich) 12, Harry Swallow (Kesgrave) 11, Charlie Rumbold (Ipswich) 10, Daniel Knights 10 (Ipswich), Rosie Wollard (Ipswich) 9, Adam Overett (Ipswich) 9, Richard Hudson (Sheffield) 7, Matt Hill (Ipswich) 6