2016 British Cycling Junior Road Series and British Cycling Youth Circuit Series dates announced

2016 British Cycling Junior Road Series and British Cycling Youth Circuit Series dates announced

Navigation:
Home » Road racing

Dates and events for the 2016 British Cycling Junior Road Series and British Cycling Youth Circuit Series have been announced.

The British Cycling Junior Road Series once again begins with the long-running Cadence Junior Road Race and sees a return of most of the well-received events from last year.

Following on from its successful debut in 2015, the Spokes Cycles Junior Race becomes a two-day event, making four of the nine rounds a stage-race format.

The series is rounded off by the Junior Tour of Wales, one of the most prestigious races on the calendar with a long history of up-and-coming cycling stars showing their talents. Last year’s series winner Etienne Georgi returns as a second-year junior to defend his title.

Scarborough Festival of Cycling

The British Cycling Youth Circuit Series begins in the north east with the circuit at Hetton Lyons hosting round one.

Round two moves across to the Isle of Man for popular Isle of Man Youth Tour. The 2016 British Cycling Youth National Championships falls towards the end of this year’s series and will be held at Redbridge Cycling centre while the series concludes with the now traditional season ender in Scarborough.

Dates and events

British Cycling Junior Road Series           

Sunday 20 March 2016
Cadence Road Race, Brecon

Saturday 9 - Sunday 10 April 2016
Junior Tour of the Mendips, Bristol

Sunday 24 April 2016
Junior Cicle Classic, Rutland

Friday 29 April - Monday 2 May 2016
Isle of Man Junior Tour, Isle of Man

Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 June 2016
Spokes Cycles Junior 2-day, Glenrothes, Fife

Sunday 10 July 2016
Hatherleigh Junior Road Race, Exeter

Sunday 24 July 2016
Bath RC Junior Road Race, Milton Keynes

Sunday 14 August 2016
Scarborough Junior Road Race, Scarborough

Saturday 27 - Monday 29 August 2016
Junior Tour of Wales, South Wales

British Cycling Youth Circuit Series       

Sunday 17 April 2016
Hetton Lyons Youth Crits, Hetton Le Hole

Friday 29 April - Monday 2 May 2016
Isle of Man Youth Tour, Isle of Man

Saturday 21 May 2016
Maindy Flyers Circuit Races, Cardiff

Saturday 28 - Monday 30 May 2016
North West Youth Tour, Lancaster

Saturday 25 June 2016
Team MK Circuit Races, Milton Keynes

Sunday 17 July 2016
Hillingdon Slipstreamers Circuit Races, Hillingdon

Sunday 14 August 2016
Scarborough Festival of Cycling, Scarborough

British Cycling National Youth Circuit Race Championships

Sunday 10 July 2016
Redbridge (Hog Hill)

Membership discount for club members