Gleniffer Road Race - WoSCA Road Race Series

Road , Paisley – Saturday, 14 Sep 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 14th Sep 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Lapwing Lodge, Gleniffer Road, Paisley, PA2 8UL
View map


WoSCA Road Series 2013

Entry close date

Sun, 8th Sep 2013

Event Overview

1st event of the WoSCA road race series for 2013

Info for Riders

Organiser will select the field after the closing date based on the selection criteria for the series. The race will be over 5 laps of a 7 mile circuit that will take in Gleniffer Road, Lochlibo Road & Fereneze Road.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
14/09/13 10:00 3/4 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 60km / 37 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 14/09/13 10:00 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th
Race 3/4
Sat 14/09/13 - 10:00
Classification: Regional B
Band: Band 4
Rider Cat: 3rd, 4th

Road: Debut win for Yeoman

Posted 16/09/2013 - British Cycling

Junior winner in WoSCA finale

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Ruari Yeoman East Kilbride Road Club Finished 3rd 01:36:28:000 15
2 Aidan Quinn Finished 3rd --- 12
3 Tim Mackley Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd --- 10
4 Ronnie Burns VC Glasgow South Finished 3rd --- 8
5 Hector Lancaster Perth United Cycling Club Finished 3rd --- 6
6 David Dalziel Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished 3rd --- 5
7 Lewis Duff Glasgow Couriers Finished 4th --- 4
8 Allan Adams VC Glasgow South Finished 3rd --- 3
9 Philip Deveney Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished 3rd --- 2
10 Michael Fletcher Aberdeen Wheelers CC Finished 4th --- 1
11 Neill Kemp Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished 3rd --- 0
12 Richard McGhee Vortex Race Team Finished 4th 00:00:34:000 0
13 Keith Greenwood West Lothian Clarion CC Finished 4th --- 0
14 Andrew Prenelle Icarus Racing Finished 3rd 00:00:35:000 0
15 David Laurie Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished 3rd --- 0
16 Stephen Roe VC Glasgow South Finished 4th --- 0
17 Oscar Marletta VC Glasgow South Finished 4th 00:01:00:000 0
18 Craig Kidd Dunfermline CC Finished 3rd 00:01:21:000 0
19 George Roberts VC Glasgow South Finished 3rd --- 0
20 David Baird Walkers Cycling Club Finished 4th 00:02:09:000 0
21 Richard Thurlow-Begg Finished 4th 00:02:10:000 0
22 Richard Provan Glasgow Couriers Finished 3rd 00:05:25:000 0
23 David Blockley VC Astar Anderside Finished 4th --- 0
24 Charles Vincent Walkers Cycling Club Finished 4th 00:05:28:000 0
25 Graham Mercer Icarus Racing Finished 3rd 00:06:41:000 0
26 Ciaran Mallon VC Glasgow South Finished 4th --- 0
27 Gavin Alexander Team Novo Nordisk (Development... Finished 4th 00:08:18:000 0
28 Michael Curran Fullarton Wheelers Finished 4th --- 0
29 Chris McLean Gala Cycling Club Finished 4th --- 0
30 William Turner Falkirk Bicycle Club Finished 4th --- 0
31 Simon Kenny West Lothian Clarion CC Finished 4th --- 0
32 Gordon Jackson Hawick CC Finished 4th --- 0
33 Alastair Macfarlane Fullarton Wheelers Finished N/A 00:09:37:000 0
34 Michael Hanley Lomond Roads CC Finished 4th 00:09:45:000 0
35 Ross Clark Glasgow Ivy CC Finished 3rd 00:10:18:000 0
36 Colin McPhee Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished 4th --- 0
37 Andrew Fuller Finished 4th 00:10:41:000 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5