Duggleby sprints to Dudley GP win

Duggleby sprints to Dudley GP win

Bookmark    and Share 
Follow britishcycling.org.uk on
Follow       British Cycling on Facebook Follow British       Cycling on Twitter Visit our       images on Flickr Visit our       images on Flickr

Duggleby sprints to Dudley GP win

Dudley Grand PrixNational Hard Track Endurance League
Event: 10th July 2011
Event Details
Report and image: Alistair Rutherford

Scienceinsport.com rider Adam Duggleby won the Billy Jones Memorial in convincing style at the Dudley Grand Prix round of the National Endurance League event.

The weather held out (just about) for a fantastic days racing which included a Kieran, Open Devil and Open Scratch and ended with the National Endurance League event which was held over 10 miles.

The final event was run slightly earlier than planned as the clouds threatened above. The event had some very positive racing from the Scienceinsport.com pair Alistair Rutherford and Adam Duggleby. Constant attacking made it difficult for the sprinters to get involved, and the chases having to come from series leader John McClelland Agiskoviner and Chris Bush VC St Raphael.

A final attack from Alistair Rutherford and Chris Bush looked likely to stick until with two laps to go a select group of four caught them, wth the sprint being won by Adam Duggleby. Chris Bush is now the series leader after six events.


1. Adam Duggleby (Scienceinsport.com)
2. Alistair Rutherford (Scienceinsport.com)
3. Ian Cook (VC Londres)
4. Chris Bush (VC St Raphael)
5. Ben Elliot (VC St Raphael)