Gallery: National Youth Omnium Final

Home » Search

Full BC Report

Manchester Velodrome was the magnificent setting for the Youth Omnium Final this weekend, with over a hundred youth riders their families and supporters able to take advantage of the world class cycling venue.

The Welsh riders were out in force with overall victories for Ellie Coster in the Youth A girls, Tomos Owens in the Youth C boys. There were top 3 placings for Amy Hill in the Youth Girls and Megan Barker in the Youth B Girls. Zach May, James Tillett and Emily Haycox all narrowly missed out on the podium in 4th place.There were also number of other top ten finishes for Welsh riders marked in red below:

Youth A Boys

1. Chris Lawless (Maxgear RT)
2. Jack Hoyle (Team Terminator)
3. Adam Lewis (Wolverhampton Wheelers)
4. Zachery May (Cardiff JIF)
5. Tao Geoghegan Hart (CC Hackney)
6. Ollie Wood (Aire Valley Racing Team)
7. Jacob Scott (Planet X)
8. Owen James (Towy Racing CC)
9. Rob Westwood (Cwmcarn Paragon RC)
10. Tom Arnstein (Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers)

Youth A Girls

1. Ellie Coster (Bush Healthcare CRT)
2. Emily Kay (Halesowen A & CC)
3. Amy Hill (Newport Youth CC)
4. Angela Eggleton (Solihull CC)
5. Emily Nelson (Halesowen A & CC)
6. Danielle Khan (Solihull CC)
7. Imogen Farlie (Team Terminator)
8. Rebecca Hunt (Cardiff Ajax CC)
9. Keira McVitty (Kings Cliffe Flyers CC)
10. Lauren O'Brien (Aire Valley Racing Team)

Youth B Boys

1. Joseph Fry (Welwyn Whls CC)
2. Joel Partington (Eastlands Velo)
3. Stuart Balfour (Edinburgh RC)
4. Jack Plumley (Welwyn Whls CC)
5. Jake Howes (Hillingdon Slipstreamers)
6. James Ireson (Wolverhampton Wheelers)
7. Aidan Woolven (Sutton CC /Der Ver Cycles)
8. Thomas Rotherham (Sport City Velo)
9. Ryan Philips (Wolverhampton Wheelers)
10. Jack Escritt (Wolverhampton Wheelers)

Youth B Girls

1. Grace Garner (Leicestershire Road Club)
2. Paige Milward (Lyme RC)
3. Megan Barker (Maindy Flyers CC)
4. Emily Haycox (Maindy Flyers CC)
5. Eleanor Dickinson (Beacon Wheelers)
6. Victoria Kinrade (Royal London 360 Isle of Man)
7. Abigail Dentus (Palmer Park Velo RT)
8. Lulu Bartlett (Edinburgh RC)
9. Lucy Harper (Welwyn Whls CC)
10. Abby-Mae Parkinson (RST Racing Team - Trigon)

Youth C

1. Tomos Owens (Mid Shropshire Wheelers)
2. Fred Wright (VC Londres)
3. Thomas Humphrey (Wakefield Junior Tri Club)
4. James Tillett (Newport Velo)
5. Rhys Britton (Newport Youth Velo CC)
6. Jessica Roberts (Towy Riders)
7. Charlotte Cole-Hossain (VC Londres)
8. Harry Yates (Lichfield City CC)
9. Joseph Nally (Carnegie Cyclones)
10. Cameron Thomson (Palmer Park Velo)

Omnium Gallery and Video:

Ellie Coster wins by 1point. Amy Hill finished in 3rd

Zach May took an early lead by winning the 10k Scratch

Matt Cross and Rob Westwood missed out on the top 10

Owen Jame TRCC never afraid to attack (See Video)

Megan Barker goes on the attack followed by team mate Haycox

Newport Velos James Tillett and Rhys Britton

Youth A Boys Points Race Final 5k Video