Road: Williams sprints to victory at Dunsfold Park

Road: Williams sprints to victory at Dunsfold Park

Home » Road racing

Location: Dunsfold Park, Surrey
Event: 12 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Paddy Williams (Velo Club Dulwich College) sprinted to his second win of the season in round 10 of 4th cat series at Dunsfold Park.

Williams, aged 32 and from Dulwich, leapt out of the 48-man field to snatch his second victory of the season after winning round two.

Coming home in second was James McCoy from Reigate and in third place was Mike Metcalf (Dorking CC).


1 Paddy Williams VC Dulwich College

2 James McCoy Private Member

3 Mike Metcalfe Dorking CC

4 Will Arnold Dorking CC

5 John Jenkin Kingston Wheelers

6 Jamie Milbourn PMC Gatorade

7 Dan Whiley Sky Velo

8 Anthony Steaman Crawley Wheelers

9 Matthew Whitaker Kingston Wheelers

10 O Martin VC Dulwich College

11 Ben Albany Private Member

12 Michael Bradbury Army CU

13 Shane Learney Redhill Cycling Club

14 Gareth Elles InGear Quickvit Trainsharp

15 Ben Voller Twickenham CC

16 Andy Little Private Member

17 Massimo Conforti Dulwich Paragon CC

18 Paul Batchelor Charlotteville CC

19 Mark Bashford East Grinstead CC

20 Dale Moran VC Meudon

21 David Carter Bournemouth Arrow

22 Michael Hancock Dorking CC

23 Jeremy Morton Cranleigh CC

24 Adam Leech Cranleigh CC

25 Alan Newman Brighton Mitre

26 Nick Eisinger Cranleigh CC

27 Neil James Dorking CC

28 Jon Shillingford Private Member

29 Ian Murray VC10

30 Christophe De Becaer VC10

31 Tom Barker Charlotteville CC

32 Michael Smith Dorking CC

33 Feargal Coffey Charlotteville CC

34 Tim Wormleighton Kingston Wheelers

35 Ben Sharp Strada Wheels

36 Darren Rawlings Strada Wheels

37 Tim Ayers Private Member

38 Rob Weston Private Member

39 Julian Paphitis Cranleigh CC

40 Stuart Grieg Redhill Cycling Club

41 Daniel Joffe Durham Uni

42 Paul Buckley Thames Velo

43 Barry Stingmore Kingston Wheelers

44 James Horan Southdowns Bikes

45 Daniel Fagg Brighton Mitre

46 David Edwards Dorking CC

47 Tony Eveleigh Worthing Excelsior

48 Andrew Burbidge Episom CC

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.