Road: Frend opens account with Darley Moor win

Road: Frend opens account with Darley Moor win

Home » Road racing

Location: Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Event: 13 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

The 24-year-old, from Burton-on-Trent, took the victory ahead of Hull’s Ben Ives (Team Sportscover) and 18-year-old James Newey (Lichfield City CC).

Stoke veteran Paul Belfield (Stone Wheelers) came out on top in the supporting race for third and fourth categories.


1 Kieran Frend (An Post-M.Donnelly-Grant Thornton-Sean Kelly Team)
2 Ben Ives (Team Sportscover)
3 James Newey (Lichfield City CC)
4 Adam Kenway (Team
5 Hamish Haynes (Team Hope Factory Racing)
6 Stephen Abbott (Team Wallis CHH RT)
7 Chris Bartlett (Metaltek-Knights of Old RT)
8 Robert Orr (Metaltek-Knights of Old RT)
9 Mike Twelves (Team Jewson/Thule/Kinessis/CNP/MI Racing-Ride)
10 James Baillie (Langsett Cycles RT)
11 Paul Searson (Nottingham Clarion CC)
12 Dean Parkes (Clay Cross RT)
13 Elliott Pike (Lichfield City CC)
14 Ross Edgar (Team IG-Sigma Sport)
15 Gareth Scott (Beacon Road CC)

1 Paul Belfield (Stone Wheelers)
2 Jordan Peacock (Rugby Velo)
3 Mark Wakeling (Beeston RC)
4 Phil Wilkins (Moda RT)
5 Richard Lister (Ellmore Factory Racing)
6 Rodney Rouse (
7 Damien Shakespeare (Bolsover & District CC)
8 Scott Probert (RST Racing Team)
9 Adrian Adgar (Moda RT)
10 Carl Cavers (

1 Thomas Weeds (Derby Mercury RC)
2 Ollie Peckover (Nottingham Clarion CC)
3 Reece Egner (Witham Wheelers)

1 Rebecca Richards (Newark Castle CC)
2 Jess Willett (Sherwood Pines-Sram RC)

1 Scott Hookway (Sherwood Pines-Sram RT)
2 Cameron Orr (Matlock CC)
3 Liam Hindmarsh (Dinnington RC)

1 Isabell Darvill (Newark Castle CC)
2 Amy Garner (Welland Valley CC)

1 Matt Kingston (Lichfield City CC)
2 James Luscombe (Derby Mercury RC)
3 Jenson Young (Pedalsport CC)

1 Poppy Wildman (Nottingham Clarion CC)
2 Elena Smith (Matlock CC)

1 Max Poole (Lincsquad)
2 Josh Giddings (Heanor Clarion CC)
3 Taylor Carr (Lichfield City CC)

1 Libby Smith (Matlock CC)
2 Lotta Mansfield (Nottingham Clarion CC)

1 Louis Swindells (Matlock CC)

1 Fay Garner (Welland Valley CC)
2 Rosie Mansfield (Nottingham Clarion CC)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.