Road: Dighton makes his mark at Curborough

Road: Dighton makes his mark at Curborough

Home » Road racing

Location: Curborough Sprint Course, Lichfield, Staffordshire
Event: 6 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Signing off in style, Samuel Dighton (Halesowen A&CC) led home the Youth A under-16 field to record his first win of the ZipVit/Lichfield City CC series on the final afternoon.

The Smethwick juvenile held off Louis Killworth (Welland Valley CC), who improved on his third place in the opening round, with host club Lichfield City CC scoring heavily in the younger age groups, led by a Youth C under-12 scratch and handicap double for Daniel Cooper.


Youth A
1 Samuel Dighton (Halesowen A&CC)
2 Louis Killworth (Welland Valley CC)
3 Thomas Lane (Stratford CC)
4 Alex Taylor (Mid Shropshire Wheelers)
5 George Woodhead (Lichfield City CC)
6 Daniel Gibson (Derby Mercury RC)
Girl: Chloe Ralph (Solihull CC)

Youth B
1 Martin Whyatt (Mid Shropshire Wheelers)
2 William Manfield (Wolverhampton Wheelers)
3 William Lewis (Wolverhampton Wheelers)
4 Oliver Dighton (Halesowen A&CC)
5 Toby Barnes (Lichfield City CC)
6 James Alexander (Solihull CC)
Girl: Amy Selibas (Lichfield City CC)


Race 1
1 Daniel Cooper (Lichfield City CC)
2 Matthew Kingston (Lichfield City CC)
3 Joshua Horsfield (Brooks Cycles)
4 James Luscombe (Derby Mercury RC)
5 Edward Woodward (Coventry RC)
6 Adam Phillips (Wolverhampton Wheelers)

Race 2 (Handicap)
1 Daniel Cooper
2 Matthew Kingston
3 James Luscombe
4 Daniel Barnes (Lichfield City CC)
5 Edward Woodward
6 William Duggins (Lichfield City CC)

1 Connor Smith (Lichfield City CC)
2 Taylor Carr (Lichfield City CC)
3 Lucas Towers (RST Racing Team)
4 Christian Stevens (Solihull CC)
5 Matthew Luscombe (Derby Mercury RC)
6 Joe Cooper (Lichfield City CC)
Girl: Alice Towers (RST Racing Team)

Race 2 (Handicap)
1 Taylor Carr
2 Matthew Luscombe
3 Joe Cooper
4 Georgie Duggins (Lichfield City CC)
5 Millie Geldard (Lichfield City CC)
Girl: Georgie Duggins


Race 1
1 Ruben Snelson (Team Milton Keynes)
2 Xavier Teece-Round (West Wales CRT)
3 Alexander Brown (Halesowen A&CC)
4 Reece Edgington (Lichfield City CC)
5 Leo Hemmings (Lichfield City CC)
6 Jack Alexander (Solihull CC)
Girl: Ella Tandy (Solihull CC)

Race 2 (Handicap)
1 Leo Hemmings
2 Hamish Cooper (Lichfield City CC)
3 Peter Covey (Lichfield City CC)
4 Rudy Killworth (Welland Valley CC)
5 Jack Alexander
6 Alexander Brown
Girl: Eleanor Cooper (Lichfield City CC)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.