Road: Broomfield wins the 34th Nomads

Road: Broomfield wins the 34th Nomads

Home » Road racing

Location: Horne, Surrey
Events: 20 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Stephen Broomfield (Addiscombe CC) took victory at the 34th Nomads which formed round nine of the Surrey Handicap League in Horne.

Broomfield, 45, from Sutton took his second win of the season in the E/1/2/3/4 event over 30 miles after he also won round four of the handicap league hosted by his own club.

Harry Franklin from East Grinstead came home second ahead of Mike Cownley (Norwood Paragon CC) in third.

Second category Broomfield recorded nine top 10’s in the handicap series last year and has recorded four top 10’s including two wins in this year’s campaign.


1 Stephen Broomfield Addiscombe CC

2 Harry Franklin Team de Ver

3 Mike Cownley Norwood Paragon CC

4 Austyn Tusler Norwood Paragon CC

5 James Ayres Private Member

6 Noah Banner Nunn YB London

7 Sean McAuliffe Redhill Cycling Club

8 Nick Gasson 34th Nomads

9 Maurice Brennan Redhill Cycling Club

10 Ashley Dennis Team de Ver

11 Simon Parker Crawley Wheelers

12 Keith Lea Addiscombe CC

13 Dave Larkin Charlotteville CC

14 Steve Cave VC de Londres

15 Mark Bashford East Grinstead CC

16 Mike Hawkins Norwood Paragon CC

17 John Jenkin Kingston Wheelers

18 Ian Leeding Norwood Paragon CC

19 Declan Egan Kingston Wheelers

20 Alex Niven Private Member

21 Andrew Gibson Kingston Wheelers

22 Paul Buckley Thames Velo

23 Damien Lodge Vedett RT

24 Adam Platts Dulwich Paragon CC

25 Richard Varian Epsom CC

26 Dan Dry Charlotteville CC

27 Darren Haynes Crawley Wheelers

28 Gez Reeves Crawley Wheelers

29 Danny Watts Crawley Wheelers

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.