Road: SERRL win for Sharland

Road: SERRL win for Sharland

Home » Road racing

Location: Rolvenden, Kent
Event: 23 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Rob Sharland (Kingston Wheelers) took victory in the 15th SERRL Summer Series event on Sunday. The 25-year-old Surbiton rider, who won the Roy Ludford Memorial back in May, beat Bigfoot CC’s Paul Sewell to the line.

Dan Gardner (ASL360) completed the podium of the race which saw 36 riders finish the 63-mile race in Rolvenden.


1st Rob Sharland Kingston Wheelers

2nd Paul Sewell Bigfoot CC

3rd Dan Gardner ASL360

4th Gavin Morton VC Muedon

5th Chris Dick London Phoenix

6th Michael Barnes Aprire Bicycles RT

7th Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House

8th James Freeman Dulwich Paragon

9th Richard Unwin VC Muedon

10th Ben Knapp Dulwich Paragon

11th Matthew Miles In Gear RT

12th Jez McCann 4t+Velo

13th James Local London Dynamo

14th Declan Higgins VC St Rahael

15th Richard Bayfield London Phoenix CC

16th Matthew Butt Team ASL360

17th Shaun Duffield Team Gwb-ACTiV

18th Nick Malins 4T+ Velo Club

19th Keith Watson adalta cc

20th Mark McCullagh Dulwich Paragon

21st Ross Bryan Team Gwb-ACTiV

22nd Oliver Jedrej Dulwich Paragon CC

23rd Barny Willard InGear Quickvit Trainsharp RT

24th Patrick Hawkins Dulwich Paragon

25th Keith Lea Addiscombe CC

26th Charles Batho Dulwich Paragon

27th Richard Bettaney Forme Coaching-Pactimo

28th Andy Lack Kingston Wheelers

29th Michael Williams Dulwich Paragon

30th James Walsby Catford CC Banks Equipe

31st Joseph Luckett

32nd Phil Starr Python rt

33rd Andrew Colvin Bigfoot CC

34th Huck Garip PMR@ToachimHouse

35th Simon Bennett VC Deal

36th Christian Rudolf De Laune CC

DNF Craig Barton 4t+Velo

DNF Simon Charlesworth SFA Racing

DNF George Moore ASL360

DNF Ryan Visser Redhill cc

DNF David Kennett Norwood Paragon C.C.

DNF Sam Bradford PMR@ToachimHouse

DNF Stuart Featherstone 4T+ Velo

DNF David Flanagan San Fairy Ann CC

DNF Aaron Dewhurst Team Gwb-ACTiV

DNF Simon Collins Dulwich Paragon

DNF Kevin Newland 4T+ Velo Club

DNF Nick Dibble 4t+velo club

DNF Jacob Nicholson Medway VC

DNF Myles Willis Dulwich Paragon

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.