Road: Raguckas wins in SERRL

Home » Road racing

Location: Cyclopark, Gravesend, Kent
Event: 9 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Simas Raguckas won the Elite category race in event 13 of the SERRL Summer Series in Kent on Sunday.


The 31-year-old Lithuanian prevailed over Darren Barclay (Arctic Sram RT) and Malcolm Davies (Aprire Bicycles RT) to take his win.

In the category three race, it was Nick Malins (4T+ Velo Club) who beat Vojtech Blazejovsky (Brixton Cycles) and Craig Calder (Bigfoot CC) to the line.

London Phoenix man Will Beresford won the category four race with Matt Kuwertz (Southborough & District Wheelers) in second and Jason Oram (Thanet RC) in third.

In the women’s race, the top three were Kerry Bircher (Cranleigh), Bella Leach (London Phoenix) and Victoria Strilp (Medway VC).



1 Simas Raguckas Private

2 Darren Barclay Arctic RT

3 Malcolm Davies Aprire Bicycles RT

4 William Pratt Aprire Bicycles RT

5 Ryan Visser Redhill cc

6 Phil Dempsey Aprire Bicycles RT

7 Richard Bettang Gravesend CC

8 Robert Reid London Dynamo

9 Shaun Duffield Team Gwb-ACTiV

10 David Murrell London Phoenix CC

11 Rolandas Razgauski La Fuga

12 Rob Kennison Medway Velo

13 Mark McCullagh Dulwich Paragon

14 Philip Murrell Finsbury Park

15 Chris Dick London Phoenix

16 Kevin Knox ViCiOUS VELO

17 Jacob Kennison Medway Velo CC

Category 3:

1 Nick Malins 4T+ Velo Club

2 Vojtech Blazejovsky Brixton Cycles

3 Craig Calder Bigfoot CC

4 Len Delicart London Phoenix

5 Rob Purcell

6 Mark Foulds Adalta CC

7 Marco Coppola Gemini

8 Richard Bayfield London Phoenix CC

9 Harry Ribbons Norwood Paragon CC

10 Cliff Steele Brixton Cycles CC

11 Jamie Collins 4T+ Velo Club

12 Tyler Lemmon Medway Velo

13 Tom Kennison Medway Velo CC

14 Kevin Newland 4T+ Velo Club

15 simon charlesworth SFA Racing

16 Fraser Houston Team Quest

17 Alex Robbins Dulwich Paragon CC

18 Moritz Jobke Private

19 Shaun Williams SFA Racing Team

20 David Bird London Phoenix CC

21 John Cockerill SFARacing

22 Keith Walker Wigmore CC

23 Matt Peel Redhill CC

24 Phil Appleby Wigmore CC

25 Valentina Fontana Gemini

26 Tom Smith CC Hackney

27 Martin Edmonds Brighton Mitre

Category 4:

1 Will Beresford London Phoenix

2 Matt Kuwertz Southborough & District Wheelers

3 Jason Oram Thanet RC

4 John Woyton Gendene

5 Nik Dobson Adalta CC

6 Joe Luckett

7 Jon Melville-Baruc Greenwich Tritons

8 James Hedgeland Dulwich Paragon CC

9 Mark Valios Bigfoot CC

10 Gary Bull Bigfoot cc

11 Benjamin Ware Dulwich Paragon

12 James Flury Team Darenth

13 Justin Charlesworth San Fairy Ann CC

14 Freddie Liversidge Dulwich Paragon

15 Benjamin O'Dell Toyko Marvello

16 Jake Mitchell San Fairy Ann CC

17 Jamie Crust London Phoenix

18 Alan Miles Redhill CC

19 Matthew Leary In Gear RT

20 Nigel Smith Southborough Wheelers

21 Alex Beyfus Sussex Nomads

22 Phil Wallacetarry Crawley Wheelers


1 Kerry Bircher Cranleigh

2 Bella Leach London Phoenix

3 Victoria Strilp Medway VC

4 Sally Smith PMR@Toachim House

5 Catherine Hills Wyndymilla

6 Rachael Yates London Phoenix

7 Petra Dolejsova London Phoenix

8 Marjo van Velzen Deal Tri Club

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members