Road: McDowell sprints to Surrey League victory

Road: McDowell sprints to Surrey League victory

Home » Road racing

Location: Dunsfold Park, Cranleigh, Surrey
Event: 31 May 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers’ Tim McDowell sprinted to victory in the Surrey League’s latest fourth category series race at Dunsfold Park, Cranleigh, on Friday.

The 36-year-old from Wimborne crossed the line two seconds ahead of his nearest rival at the end of round four of the popular series.

Second spot went to 19-year-old Southampton-based racer Frank Kilsby (Hargroves Cycles), while another four seconds off the pace was veteran Tom Rampulla, the 47-year-old Liphook Racing Team rider from Cobham


1 Tim McDowell Bournemouth Jubilee 4 01:14:08

2 Frank Kilsby Hargroves Cycles 4 @ 0:02

3 Tom Rampulla Liphook RT 4V @ 0:06

4 Rick Garman Fareham Wheelers 4V

5 Jonathan Ellsmore Charlotteville CC 4

6 Simon Worthington VC Meudon 4

7 Dominic Maxwell Worthing Excelsior 4V

8 Michael Hancock Dorking CC 4

9 James Bonham Redhill Cycling Club 4

10 Kieran Barber Redhill Cycling Club 4

11 Jonathan Wren Cleveleys RC 4

12 Simon Head Dulwich Paragon CC 4

13 Ben Sharp Strada Wheels 4

14 Ben Voller Twickenham CC 4

15 Kevin Wilson Worthing Excelsior 4

16 Paul Mew Charlotteville CC 4

17 Neil James Dorking CC 4V

18 Darron Muggeridge Worthing Excelsior 4V

19 Simon Parker Crawley Wheelers 4

20 Christian Benneyworth Wyndymilla 4

21 Stuart Davison Redhill Cycling Club 4

22 Peter Eveleigh Redhill Cycling Club 4V

23 Peter Farnfield Redhill Cycling Club 4V

24 Brian Costello Redhill Cycling Club 4V

25 Tom Hough Dorking CC 4

26 Ed Raynard Brighton Mitre 4

27 Tom Baker VC Meudon 4

28 Reiner Singn San Fairy Ann CC 4

29 Dominic Laval Private Member 4

30 Stuart Grieg Redhill Cycling Club 4V

31 P Wilson Private Member 4

32 Rob McDonough Private Member 4

33 James Willerton Dorking CC 4

34 Alan Newman Brighton Mitre 4

35 Christopher Dean B2P 4V

36 Matt Peel Redhill Cycling Club 4

37 Neil Gorman Liphook RT 4V

38 Matthew Bugg Dulwich Paragon CC 4

39 Jeremy Lloyd Southdown Velo 4

40 Darren Heath Charlotteville CC 4V

41 James Horan Southdowns Bikes 4V

42 James Nilly Private Member 4

43 Seb Fox Redhill Cycling Club 4

44 Daniel Fagg Brighton Mitre 4V

45 Edward O'Neil Dorking CC 4

46 Tony Eveleigh Worthing Excelsior 4V

47 Keith Johnson Club CycloPark 4 @ 1 lap

48 Mat Booth Charlotteville CC 4

dnf Jim Ford Dorking CC 4V

dnf Simon Atkinson Worthing Excelsior 4

dnf Howard Wagstaff Cranleigh CC 4

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members