Road: Dexter makes it two for the Season

Road: Dexter makes it two for the Season

Home » Road racing

Location: Thoresby Park, Ollerton, Newark, Nottinghamshire
Event: 18 May 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Chesterfield’s Jonathan Dexter (We Love Mountains RT) secured his second circuit race win of the year with victory over a full field for the fourth-category senior race at a well-supported Forest Town Aces meeting.

The 25-year-old crossed the line ahead of off-road specialist Aron Marshall (Sherwood Pines CC) and Jamie Walker-Jones (Nottingham Clarion CC).

Youth won the day in the 45-minute women’s race with 17-year-old Manchester junior Haley Jones (Node4 Giordana Women’s Team) taking the verdict ahead of 15-year-old Grace Garner (RST Racing).


4th Cat:
1 Jonathan Dexter (We Love Mountains RT)
2 Aron Marshall (Sherwood Pines CC)
3 Jamie Walker-Jones (Nottingham Clarion CC)
4 Alex Green (VC Lincoln)
5 Daniel Ladle (BBM Revolution CC)
6 Antony Richardson (RAF CC)
7 Michael Adlington (VC Lincoln)
8 Paul Dobson (Ashfield RC)
9 Matthew Tarrant (Beeston CC)
10 Iain McKinlay (Newark Castle CC)

1 Haley Jones (Node4 Giordana Women’s Team)
2 Grace Garner (RST Racing)
3 Lauren Brown (Abergavenny RC)
4 Emily Nelson (Solihull CC)
5 Hannah Walker (Matrix Fitness Racing Academy)
6 Lauren O’Brien (RST Racing)
7 Sarah Kennedy (Matlock CC)
8 Jessica O’Brien (Aire Valley RT)
9 Gemma Slougal (Dinnington RC)
10 Isabelle Clarke (Lichfield City CC)

1 Joey Walker (RST Racing)
2 Tom Weeds (Derby Mercury RC)
3 Tim James (Bourne Wheelers)

1 Emma Price (Derby Mercury RC)
2 Rebecca Richards (Newark Castle CC)
3 Jenifer McAndrew (Witham Wheelers)

1 Adam Botteley (Bourne Wheelers)
2 Matt Ellis (Spalding CC)
3 Adam Egner (Witham Wheelers)

1 Maddy Gammons (Bourne Wheelers)
2 Isabel Darvill (Newark Castle CC)
3 Ava Oxley (Wakefield Tri)

1 Edward Woodward (Coventry RC)
2 Josh Scales (Derby Mercury RC)
3 Kerrigan Robb (Light Source)

1 Ava Oxley (Wakefield Tri)
2 Sarah Briggs (Matlock CC)
3 Amber Scales (Derby Mercury RC)

1 Max Poole (Lincs Squad)
2 Ben Chiltern (Derby Mercury RC)
3 Josh Giddings (Heanor Clarion CC)

1 Rose Price (Derby Mercury RC)

1 Otto Chiltern (Derby Mercury RC)
2 Charlie Colstern-Shields (Lichfield City CC)
3 Jake Kennedy (VC Lincoln)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members