Road: Dredge in Birmingham circuit win

Road: Dredge in Birmingham circuit win

Home » Road racing

Location: Birmingham Business Park, Solihull Parkway
Event: 28 April 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Opening his account for the year, Jonathan Dredge (London Dynamo) took the honours in the feature elite race of Birmingham CC’s circuit meeting at Solihull Parkway.

The 26-year-old, from Weybridge in Kent, took the win ahead of Jake Hales (IG-Sigma Sport) and James Notley (Planet X) after 55-km of fast racing.

Buckinghamshire veteran Jeremy Honor ( won the supporting third category race, and her fourth category race went to Nottingham junior Corey Ashley (Beeston RC).


1 Jonathan Dredge (London Dynamo)
2 Jake Hales (Team IG-Sigma Sport)
3 James Notley (Planet X)
4 Matthew Gee (Team Corley Cycles)
5 James Locker (BC Private Member)
6 David Harris (Clay Cross RT)
7 Dave Starkey (Fred Williams Cycles)
8 William Gouldbourne (BC Private Member)
9 Joe Fox (MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling)
10 James Newey (Lichfield City CC)

3rd category:
1 Jeremy Honor (
2 James Jenkins (Wyre Forest CRC)
3 Martin Osman (MJS Racing)
4 John Murphy (BC Private Member)
5 Andrew Daniels (Zappi’s CC)
=6 Adam Tempest (Lichfield City CC)
=6 Ben Mountford (BC Private Member)
8 Simon Cox (Climb On Bikes CC)
9 James Alexander (Fred Williams Cycles)
10 Nick Preece (Climb On Bikes CC)

4th category:
1 Corey Ashley (Beeston RC)
2 Stuart Thompson (Hinckley CRC)
3 Michael Ungars (Birmingham CC)
4 Tom Llewellyn (Mansfield RC)
5 Alistair Canaway (Birmingham University CC)
6 Nicholas Read (RM Cycling)
7 Michael Iles (Halesowen A&CC)
8 Richard Taylor (Paramount CRT)
9 Rod Muir (BC Private Member)
10 Jonathan Wren (Clevelys RC)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.