Road: Fraser wins as Deeside dominate Women’s APR

Road: Fraser wins as Deeside dominate Women’s APR

Home » Road racing

Location: Garlogie, Aberdeenshire
Event: 31 March 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Chloe Fraser secured victory in the Women’s APR Race in Aberdeenshire on Sunday, as Deeside Thistle dominated the top five placings at the end of the 40-mile race.

She crossed the line 12 seconds ahead of her nearest rival at the end of the two-hour race, while team-mates Polly Tandy and Kirsty Aitken joined her on the podium, second and third respectively.


1 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC 40mls in 2hr 0min 38sec

2 Polly Tandy Deeside Thistle CC @ 12sec

3 Kirsty Aitken Deeside Thistle CC S T

4 J Laing Deeside Thistle CC S T

5 P Series Deeside Thistle CC @ 20sec

6 F Duncan Ythan CC/BCF @ 2min 36sec

7 L Murray Breast Cancer CCT S T

8 Julie Erskine Granite City RT S T

9 G Neil Pedal Power RT S T

10 C Martin Edinburgh RC S T

11 L Nicolson Moray Firth CC @ 2min 44sec

12 M Petrie Deeside Thistle CC @ 10min 26sec

13 G Nordin Pedal Power RT @ 11min 10sec

14 P Phillips Moray Firth CC @ 11min 27sec

15 L Fraser Deeside Thistle CC @ 15min 35sec

16 J Prabucki Deeside Thistle CC @ 15min 40sec

17 A Mair Edinburgh RC @ 19min 3sec

18 F Carter U/Att @ 19min 33sec

19 E Llyinskaya Edinburgh RC S T

20 L Carson VCM @ 19min 58sec

21 G Watt Deeside Thistle CC @ 21min 7sec

22 F Paton Ben Wyvis CC @ 22min 37sec

23 L Aitken Deeside Thistle CC @ 28min 18sec

24 K Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC @ 28min 38sec

25 P Morris Deeside Thistle CC @ 30min

26 M McRae East Sutherland Whs @ 33min 2sec

DNF J Taylor Deeside Thistle CC Mechanical

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.