Road: Pine wins final Winter Series race

Road: Pine wins final Winter Series race

Home » Road racing

Location: Cyclopark, Gravesend, Kent
Event: 24 February 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Pedal Heaven RT’s Jamie Pine took victory in the final round of the South East League Winter Series at the Cyclopark in Gravesend on Saturday, completing a good day for his team at the Kent venue.

Pedal Heaven placed five riders in the top seven of the race for E12 riders, and got their man on top of the podium.

Pine, 35 and from Walton on Thames in Surrey, is a man in good form recently having won the seventh round of the Winter in the Park Series staged at the same venue last weekend, and he also took second spot in the Imperial Winter Series at Hillingdon earlier this month.

Pine held off Kingsnorth International rider Jake Martin to take the win, while first cat rider Tom Fitzpatrick (Strada Sport) did well to take third spot.

Meanwhile, Aprire Bicycles’ Michael Barnes took victory in the race for third and fourth category riders.



1st Jamie Pine Pedal Heaven RT elite

2nd Jake Martin Kingsnorth International Elite

3rd Tom Fitzpatrick Strada Sport 1

4th Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT Elite

5th Alan Ridler Pedal Heaven RT elite

6th Alex Camier Pedal Heaven RT 2

7th Tim Elverson Pedal Heaven RT elite

8th Rolandas Razgauskis La Fuga 2

9th Jez McCann PMR@Toachim House 2

10th Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House 2

11th Ryan Visser Redhill CC 2

12th Patrick Martin Wyndymilla 2

13th James Local London Dynamo 2

14th Harry Godding PMR@Toachim House 1 U23

15th Philip Murrell Finsbury Park CC 2

16th Phil Dempsey Aprire Bicycles RT 2

17th Will Pratt Aprire Bicycles RT 1

18th Josh Parkin Aprire Bicycles RT 2J

19th Luke Anderson Wigmore CC 2

20th Jason Nind Wigmore CC 2 v

3/4 Cat:

1st Michael Barnes Aprire Bicycles RT 3

2nd Scott Gilchrist 4t+ Velo 3

3rd James Dunsbier London Dynamo 3

4th Miles Butler London Phoenix CC 3

5th David Bird London Phoenix CC 3

6th Vojiech Blazejovski Brixton Cycles CC 3

7th Steven Smith Clay Cross RT 3

8th Simas Raguckas Private 4

9th Shaun O’Hara ESSEX ROADS 3

10th Shaun Williams SFA Racing 3

11th James Connell Brixton Cycles CC 3

12th Jeremy Brougham London Dynamo 3

13th Cliff Steele Brixton Cycles CC 3cat

14th Richard Bayfield London Phoenix CC 3

15th Brian Hennessey Redhill CC 3V

16th Simon Barnes London Dynamo 4

17th Josh Simpson SFA Racing 4

18th Andrew Macey Ashford Wheelers 3

19th Adrian Wills Ashford Wheelers CC 4

20th Simon Bennett VC Deal 4V

21st Richard Birtwhistle Sydenham Wheelers C.C. 4V

22nd Theo Doncaster CC Ashwell 3J

23rd Phil Appleby Wigmore CC 4

24th Matthew Leary In Gear RT 4

25th Nicholas Corbett Private DL

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members