Road: Lloyd motors to win at Llandow

Home » Road racing

Location: Llandow Motor Race Circuit, Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan
Event: 27 June 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Claiming his third win of the year, Rhys Lloyd (Metaltek-Scott) showed the way home in the ninth round of the JIF/Forza Summer Circuit Series at the Llandow Motor Race Circuit in the Vale of Glamorgan.

The Porthcawl 23-year-old held off Ben Simmons (Team Wiggle) to win the feature elite race with event organiser David Bees (Forza Cycles RT) in third place.

Team Tredz pair Joe Holt and Rhys Thomas finished first and third in the supporting race for third and fourth categories, split by Jamie Fenaroli (Cardiff Ajax CC).


1 Rhys Lloyd (Metaltek-Scott)
2 Ben Simmons (Team Wiggle)
3 David Bees (Forza Cycles RT)
4 Matt Beckett (Cardiff JIF)
5 Hugh Wilson (Wilier/Live to Ride)
6 Jon Mould (An Post-M)
7 Hefin Price (Team Wiggle)
8 Malcolm Dixon (Severn RC)
10 Zachery May (Cardiff JIF)
1 Joe Holt (Team Tredz)
2 Jamie Fenaroli (Cardiff Ajax CC)
3 Rhys Thomas (Team Tredz)
4 Max Achland (Urban RT)
5 Joseph Wiltshire (Cwmcarn Paragon RC)
6 Hannah Walker (Matrix Fitness)
7 Paul Bennett (Cardiff JIF)
8 Guy Stevens (Abergavenny RC)
9 Nicholas Jones (TRCC)
10 Neil Richards (Cwmcarn Paragon RC)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.