Road: Pearson wins Scunthorpe Poly Circuit Races

Home » Road racing

Location: Blyton Park Driving Centre, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Event: 9 June 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Lancaster-based rider Julian Pearson made a successful trip over to Lincolnshire when he won the third round of the Scunthorpe Poly Circuit Races staged at Blyton Park Driving Centre near Gainsborough on Saturday.

The 20-year-old Vanilla Bikes rider from Lancaster pipped 16-year-old Callum Rogers to the win, while Epworth-based teenager Rogers held off Holmfirth’s Gabriel Cullaigh (RST Racing Team) for second spot in the 28.8-mile race.

Talented Cullaigh took victory in the youth race run over five laps, while Max Poole (Lincsquad) won the youth race for the younger CDE riders, which took in three laps of the circuit.


1,2,3,4 Scr 18 Laps 28.8 Miles
1st Julian Pearson
2nd Callum Rogers Scunthorpe Poly CC
3rd Gabriel Cullaigh RST Racing Team
4th Lee Coulson We Love Mountains
5th Jack King Langdale Lightweights
6th James Hedley-Smith Sleaford Whs
7th Steve Thompson Clay Cross RT
8th Ronald Mcwilliam VC Lincoln
9th Dominic Cunningham Lincoln Whs CC
10th Julian Gromett Cottingham Cours

Youth A,B, Scr 5 Laps 8 Miles
1st Gabriel Cullaigh RST Racing Team A
2nd Joey Walker RST Racing Team A
3rd Jack King Langdale Lightweights A
4th Alex Littlewood Rvo Racing B
5th Harry White Dinnington B
6th Max Williamson Lincsquad B
7th Elliot Dudley Sherwood Pines Cycles B
8th Robbie Sturdy Lincsquad B
9th Louise Beedham Lincsquad Bg
10th Lois Crehan Dinnington Bg

Youth B,C,D,E Handicap 8 Miles 5 Laps
1st Alex Littlewood Rvo Racing 19min 30sec
2nd Jack King Langdale Lightweights
3rd Alex Dalton Hull Thursday Rc
4th Robert Harper Aire Valley Rc
5th Harry White Dinnington
6th Harry Cooke Scunthorpe Poly CC
7th Max Poole Lincsquad
8th Robbie Sturdy Lincsquad
9th Lois Crehan Dinnington
10th Isabel Darvill Newark Castle

Youth C, D, E Scr 3 laps 4.8 Miles
1st Max Poole Lincsquad D
2nd Josh Giddings Heanor Clarion Cc D
3rd Lewis Nutt Dinnington C
4th Euan Crehan Dinnington C
5th Jamie Littlewood Rvo Racing D

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.