Road: Boylan crowned SE Women’s Champ

Home » Road racing

Location: Loxwood, Sussex
Event: 19 May 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Lydia Boylan (Look Mum No Hands!) was crowned South East Women’s Road Race Champion after the title race was staged at Loxwood in Sussex on Saturday.

The 24-year-old from London crossed the line second in the race, just behind Thame-based rival Karla Boddy (High Wycombe CC), but takes the title on eligibility.

The 66 kilometre race had attracted an entry of almost 50 riders from across the region, but for many the pace proved too much as the top riders kept the pressure on throughout.

Third across the line was Boylan’s 34-year-old team-mate Louise Moriarty, while second in the South East title race was Corrine Hall (Node 4-Giordana) and third was Siobhan McNamara (Inverse Cyclaim), fifth and sixth respectively.

Click here for more images from Glyn Durrant


1 Karla Boddy High Wycombe CC 2W

2 Lydia Boylan Look Mum No Hands! 1W 1st SE Championship

3 Louise Moriarty Look Mum No Hands! 2W

4 Emily Bagnall WyndyMilla/UK Youth 2W

5 Corrine Hall Node4-Giordana Racing 1W 2nd SE Championship

6 Siobhan McNamara Inverse/Cyclaim RT 3W 3rd SE Championship

7 Louise Mahe MuleBar Girls 2W

8 Estelle Rogers Corvida Allpress 2W

9 Elise Sherwell Look Mum No Hands! 3W

10 Nicole Oh Pearson Cycles 3W

11 Kimberley Ashton Abergavenny RC 2W

12 Julie Granshaw WyndyMilla/UK Youth 3W

13 Emily Barnes Condor Cycles 2JW

14 Lydia Rodney Kingston Wheelers 4W

15 Emma Craddock South Downs Bikes 2W

16 Sarah Brook MuleBar Girls 2W

17 Eryn Nolan Corvida Allpress 3W

18 Elizabeth Chittenden Corvida Allpress 2W

19 Coralie Glaunes Pearson Cycles 3VW

20 Astrid Wingler London Phoenix 2VW

21 Katherine Fisher Pearson Cycles 4W

22 Alexie Shaw Dulwich Paragon CC 4W

23 Natalie Creswick MuleBar Girls 2W

24 Jo McRae Look Mum No Hands! 2W

25 Claire Leonard Brighton Mitre 2VW

26 Elinor Winter Corvida Allpress 4W

27 Nicola Englebach Pearson Cycles 4W

28 Jasmijn Muller Kingston Wheelers 3W

29 Anna McNuff Sky Velo 4W

30 Deborah Mallinson Pearson Cycles 4W

31 Tabitha Rendall Club Cyclopark 3W

32 Charlotte Roberge Dulwich Paragon CC 3W

33 Collyn Ahart Corvida Allpress 3W

34 Claire Allen Velo Shils-Interbike RT 3W

35 Gina McGeever Brighton Mitre 2VW

36 Vanda Jefferys Corvida Allpress 4W

37 Sarah Cary Corvida Allpress 4W

38 Katerina Avramides Brighton Mitre 4W

39 Lisa Deefholts Redhill CC 4VW

40 Sara Gent VO2 Cycling Development 3JW

41 Sarah Strong Dulwich Paragon CC 4W

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.