Road: Higgins wins Ludgershall Series R1

Home » Road racing

Ludgershall Winter Series R1 │ Ludgershall Winter Series
Location: Ludgershall, Wiltshire
Event: 14 January 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Declan Higgins (VC St Raphael) wins the first round of the 2012 Ludgershall Winter Series in Wiltshire.

More later.


E123 race:

1st Declan Higgins VC St Raphael / Waite Contracts / Hewitts Cycles

2nd Paul Derrick Strada Cycles

3rd John Russell Strada Cycles

4th James Wilson BC PM - Central

5th Mark Ottaway Wyndamilla / Maxifuel

6th Lee Mead Wyndamilla / Maxifuel

7th David Barnaville Felt Colbournes RT

8th Ian Legg BC PM -South

9th Stuart Thompson Andover Wheelers

10th Daniel Stephens Sotonia CC

11th Adam Herridge VC Meudon

12th Matt Conner

13th Rowan Horner VC St Raphael / Waite Contracts / Hewitts Cycles

14th Chris Fletcher Team Axiom


1st Deacon Cutterham Army Cycling Union

2nd Simon Barnes Chippenham Wheelers

3rd Carsten Duke Army Cycling Union

4th Michael Ward VC Montpellier

5th Mark Field Addiscombe cc

6th Mike Greaves Gannet cc

7th Sean Hanna Yeovil CC

8th Shaun Green Army Cycling Union

9th Mark Northover The Cycle Studio RC

10th Chris Mattocks Army Cycling Union

11th Simon Coles Bath CC

12th Adam Morris Army Cycling Union

13th Chris Hutchings BC PM - South

14th Paul Carson Cult Racing

15th Joseph Donohue Fareham Wheelers CC

16th Gareth Adams Cadence RT

17th Chris Hine Total Fitness Bath

18th Duncan Lancashire Behind The Bikeshed

19th Taimur Tanwir London Dynamo

20th Paul Jones VC Bristol

21st Dave Hooper MJS Racing

22nd Peter Phillips Bath CC

23rd Steven Cottington Cadence RT

24th Doug Hall Bath University

25th Iain Cade Cadence RT

26th Mark Skeates Andover Wheelers

27th Aaron Collins Swindon RC-Hargroves Cycles



1st James Atherton VC St Raphael

2nd Thomas Hayward Andover Wheelers

3rd Josh Day Off Camber

4th David Billings

5th Daren Gardner Cadence RT

6th Will Hunt Army Cycling Union

7th Tony Solon Cadence RT

8th Pierre Thomas University of Bath CC

9th Mark Bleakley University of Bath CC

10th Christopher Ray

11th Josh Lee

12th Keith Hicks Army Cycling Union

13th David Stoyle Bath CC

14th James Wilding

15th Alan Starsmeare East Grindstead CC

16th Gary Burley Andover Wheelers

17th Darren Edwards Bath CC


1st Adel Tyson-Bloor VC St Raphael / Waite Contracts / Hewitts Cycles

2nd Nicole Walters Team Hope Factory Racing

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.