Evesham Vale Road Race

Evesham Vale Road Race

Home » Road racing

Bookmark   and Share  Follow britishcycling.org.uk on Follow British Cycling on Facebook  Follow British Cycling on Twitter Visit our Youtube Channel Visit our images on Flickr

Evesham Vale Road Race

Story posted March 21, 2010;

Team Raleigh's Liam Holohan won the Evesham Vale road race after coming out on top in a tight sprint finish from Llewellyn Kinch of GWR and with Giant's Oli Beckingsale in third.

On a nice sunny morning, 79 riders took to the start of the Evesham Vale road race and with a quality field, it wasn’t long before the first attack was started by Steve Dring from Team Echelon Spiuk. He was soon followed by another eight riders with young local rider, Tom Stockdale (Team Qoroz) leading the chase.

They established a 30 second lead but after 10 hard miles of chasing, the bunch were all back together. There were several more attacks when eventually twelve riders broke clear which was reduced down to five on the last lap;  Oli Beckingsale (Giant), Llewellyn Kinch (GWR Team), Philip Borret (Team Tor 2000), Liam Holohan (Team Raleigh) and Ben Stockdale Team Qoroz.

Unfortunately, Philip Barret and Ben Stockdale were to puncture on this final lap which left three riders to contest the finish with Liam Holohan taking a tight finish from Llewellyn Kinch with Oli Beckingsale in third. behind, a great effort from Team Qoroz saw them bring puncture victim Ben Stockdale home in the lead chase group where at the end, Ben Stockdale won the chase group sprint for fourth place.

1. Liam Holohan Team Raleigh
2. Llewellyn Kinch GWR Team
3. Oliver Beckingsale Giant
4. Ben Stockdale Team Qoroz
5. Jack Kirk Team Zappi’s
6. Duncan Jamieson Felt Colbornes RT
7. Lee Davies Motorpoint/Candi TV
8. Will Bjerfelt Willier/Bigmaggys.com
9.Russell Falder Velo Club Montpellier
10. Owain Lovell Ashfield R. C.
11. Ben Luckwell Willier/Bigmaggys.com
12. Simon Richardson Sigma Sport
13. Collin Parry Velo Club Montpellier
14. Matthew Higgins Team Corley Cycles
15. Matthew Ullmer Team Qoroz
16. Tom Stockdale Team Qoroz
17. Sam Redding GWR Team
18. Dan Kogan Orbea-For Goodness Shakes
19. Adam Norris Orbea-For Goodness Shakes
20. Hugh Wilson Team Qoroz

1st Third Cat, David Saunders Climb on Bikes