Star studded startlist confirmed for Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women

Star studded startlist confirmed for Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women

Home » Road racing

The provisional startlist for the inaugural Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women has today been revealed with two days to go until the Grand Départ in Welshpool on Thursday.

Road world champion Lotte Kopecky of Team SD Worx - Protime is among the 90 riders set to take on Britain’s biggest and toughest women’s international stage race, from Thursday 6 June to Sunday 9 June.

Kopecky will be joined by teammate Lorena Wiebes who dominated the 2024 RideLondon Classique earlier this month by sprinting to victory on all three stages.

Team dsm–firmenich PostNL have confirmed that British national champion, Pfeiffer Georgi - who finished third at the Paris-Roubaix Femmes this year - will have the opportunity to race on home soil and enjoy the support of British crowds.

Elinor Barker riding in the peloton

The Netherlands-based team will also feature their main sprint finisher, Charlotte Kool, who joined Wiebes on the podium at the RideLondon Classique. The 25-year-old had no fewer than 13 victories in the 2023 season and will be looking to add to that at this year’s Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women.

Olympic medallists Lizzie Deignan and Elinor Barker will headline the Great Britain Cycling Team squad, announced last week. Welsh riders Barker and teammate Elynor Bäckstedt are expected to receive a warm welcome on stages one and two which take place on some of Wales’ most challenging roads.

Human Powered Health have named former British national champion, Alice Wood among its six riders. Strong in a sprint, Wood will be looking forward to some familiar roads on stage three which feature regularly in her training rides.

Lincoln GP podium

Elsewhere, a strong line-up of UCI Women’s Continental riders has been confirmed, including current Lloyds Bank National Road Series leader Lucy Harris (Pro-Noctis - 200° Coffee - Hargreaves Contracting), who will be riding at UCI Continental status for the first time as a recent signing for the team. Eilidh Shaw (Alba Road Development Team) will be in hot contention for the young rider’s jersey, with the 19-year-old taking podium finishes in two of the first three national rounds so far this season. Alice McWilliam (Hess Cycling) will also be one to watch, having finished on the podium at the ANEXO/CAMS Women’s CiCLE Classic in March.

The Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women will feature 15 teams of six riders, made up of 21 different nationalities.

The race gets underway in Welshpool on Thursday 6 June before travelling to Wrexham in mid-Wales for stage two. The peloton will then travel across the Welsh border to Warrington for stage three before the race culminates in Greater Manchester on Sunday 9 June.

Tour of Britain Race Director, Rod Ellingworth, said:

“Today we can unveil an exceptional line-up of stars for the Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women. These world-class riders will serve as an inspiration to the fans we’re expecting to line the streets of each stage, and to those watching from home. A race is nothing without its riders and we can’t wait to see the passion and excitement they’ll bring to every stage later this week.”

Lloyds Bank Tour of Britain Women provisional startlist:

ALBA Development Road Team

Caitlin Dimbleby

Arianne Holland

Beth Morrow

Abi Plowman

Eilidh Shaw

Amelia Tyler


Alana Castrique

Spela Kern

Nikola Koskova

Lise Menage

Josie Talbot

Kirsite van Haaften

DAS-Hutchinson-Brother UK

Tiffany Keep

Lucy Lee

Caoimhe O’Brien

Darcie Richards

Alice Sharpe

Ruth Shier

Doltcini O’Shea

Isabel Darvil

Jessica Finney

S’Annara Grove

Tilde Hammarström

Connie Hayes

Hayley Simmonds

Great Britain Cycling Team

Elinor Barker

Elynor Bäckstedt

Millie Couzens

Lizzie Deignan

Anna Henderson

Flora Perkins

Hess Cycling Team

Sara Casasola

Nicole Frain

Rotem Gafinovitz

Grace Lister

Alice McWilliam

Apolonia van ‘t Geloof

Human Powered Health

Henrietta Christie

Krista Doebel-Hickok

Marit Raaijmakers

Katia Ragusa

Alice Wood

Lina Zanetti

Lifeplus Wahoo

Alicia Blanco Gonzalez

Heidi Franz

Maddie Leech

Kaja Rysz

Karin Soderqvist

Babette van der Wolf


Georgia Baker

Teniel Campbell

Jeanne Korevaar

Amber Pate

Letizia Paternoster

Ruby Roseman-Gannon

St Michel - Mavic - Auber93

Marion Bunel

Camille Fahy

Roxane Fournier

Victorie Guilman

Célia Le Mouel

Dilyxine Miermont

Pro-Noctis - 200° Coffee - Hargreaves Contracting

Bexy Dew

Lucy Gadd

Amy Gornall

Lucy Harris

Zoe Langham

Joanna Tindley

Team SD Worx - Protime

Chantal Broek-Blaak Van Den

Elena Cecchini

Barbara Guarischi

Lotte Kopecky

Christine Majerus

Lorena Wiebes

Team dsm–firmenich PostNL

Rachele Barbieri

Pfeiffer Georgi

Daniek Hengeveld

Franziska Koch

Charlotte Kool

Abi Smith


Kim Baptista

Neah Evans

Annamarie Lipp

Bronwyn MacGregor

Oliwia Majewska

Lucy Nelson

Volkerwessels Women’s Pro Cyling Team

Valerie Demey

Eline Jansen

Anne Knijnenburg

Scarlett Souren

Sabrina Stultiens

Margot Vanpachtenbeke

AG Insurance - Soudal who were initially confirmed to field an U23 UCI Women’s Continental team have withdrawn