Register to win a cycling bundle from British Cycling

British Cycling National Road Race Championships press



To download video clips below, right click on 'Download' and select 'Save as'.

National Road Race Championships compilation video – Download

Order of footage

2010 National Road Race Championships – Barley, Lancashire

Men’s race - David Millar (Garmin) attacks with Ian Bibby (Motorpoint RT), Russell Downing (Team Sky), Dan Fleeman and Daniel Shand (Team Raleigh).

Women’s race – Lizzie Armitstead, Sharon Laws and Emma Pooley: (Cervelo test team) and Nicole Cooke (unattached). Emma Pooley attacks to win race, Lizzie Armitstead take sprint for silver from Nicole Cooke.

Men’s race – Geraint Thomas and Pete Kennaugh (Team Sky) final km. Pete Kennaugh leads sprint out, Geraint Thomas wins.

Podium presentation men’s race.

2011 National Road Race Championships – Stamfordham, Northumberland

Women’s race – Lizzie Armitstead, Emma Pooley, Sharon Laws (Garmin – Cervelo), Nicole Cooke (Mario Cipollini - Giordana Team). Armitstead attacks the sprint at 275m to go, wins the race from Nicole Cooke and Sharon Laws.

Women’s race – Podium Ceremony: 1st - Lizzie Armitstead (Garmin – Cervelo), 2nd - Nicole Cooke (Mario Cipollini - Giordana Team) 3rd - Sharon Laws (Garmin – Cervelo)

Men’s race – Early Break including Bradley Wiggins, Geraint Thomas, Pete Kennaugh, Alex Dowsett, Chris Froome, Ian Stannard (Team Sky) Kristian House (Rapha Condor Sharp), Ian Wilkinson (Endura Racing)

Men’s race – Bradley Wiggins, Geraint Thomas, Pete Kennaugh (Team Sky) attack the break to go clear.

Men’s race – Bradley Wiggins attacks to win solo. Geraint Thomas wins the sprint for silver.

Men’s race – Podium Ceremony: 1st Bradley Wiggins, 2nd Geraint Thomas, 3rd Pete Kennaugh (All Team Sky).

2012 men's National Road Race Championship – Ampleforth, Yorkshire

Ian Stannard – Team Sky: Cross finish line - Download

Ian Stannard – Team Sky: Solo in final 5km - Download

Ian Stannard – Team Sky: 1.5km to go - Download

Ian Stannard – Team Sky: 200m to go - Download

Chris Boardman: Interview about Team Sky dominance - Download

Ian Stannard – Team Sky: 100m to go - Download

Men's podium presentation: 1st - Ian Stannard – Team Sky, 2nd - Alex Dowsett – Team Sky, 3rd - Russell Hampton – Team Raleigh - Download

2012 women's National Road Race Championship – Ampleforth, Yorkshire.

Sharon Laws (AA drinks/ Solo - Download

Sharon Laws/Lizzie Armitstead/Emma Pooley all (AA Drinks/ and Nikki Harris (Young Telenet Fidea). Lizzie Armitstead and Sharon Laws discuss tactics - Download

Sharon Laws – AA drinks/ Solo with 1 lap to go - Download

Sharon Laws – AA drinks/ Solo with 1 lap to go - Download

Sharon Laws – AA drinks/ Solo with 5km - Download

Sharon Laws – AA drinks/ Solo with 1km to go - Download

Podium – Sharon Laws receives jersey and medal - Download