Curlew Cup

Road , Northumberland – Sunday, 01 Jul 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 1st Jul 2012

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Stamfordham Village Hall, Village Green, Stamfordham, Northumberland, NE18 0LA
View map


National Women's Road Race Series

Info for Riders

The event is part of the Virgin Money Cyclone festival of cycling and also part of the National Women's Road Race Series. It will take place on the same day as the Beaumont Trophy Premier Calendar Road Race.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
1/07/12 09:30 E/1/2/3 - 87 km Women Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 87km / 54 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 01/07/12 09:30 Women Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Online: (£25.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 01/07/12 - 09:30
Classification: Women Only
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Online: (£25.00)

Road: Storey wins Curlew Cup

Posted 02/07/2012 - British Cycling

Sarah Storey wins the Curlew Cup in Northumberland View Full Report

Less than two weeks to get Curlew Cup entries in

Posted 29/05/2012 - British Cycling

Less than two weeks to get entries in for the inaugural Curlew Cup National Women’s Road Series. View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Dame Sarah Storey For Viored Finished Elite 02:28:31:000 60
2 Catherine Williamson Team Bizhub Finished Elite --- 52
3 Helen Wyman Kona Factory Team Finished 2nd --- 45
4 Eileen Roe Team Ibis Cycles Finished 2nd --- 40
5 Rebecca Heath VC St Raphael Finished 2nd 00:00:04:000 35
6 Annabel Simpson Matrix Fitness Finished 2nd 00:02:47:000 31
7 Corrine Hall Node 4 Giordana Womens Team Finished 1st --- 27
8 Siobhan McNamara Inverse/ Cycling Components RT Finished 3rd --- 23
9 Tracy Best Finished 00:02:50:000 0
10 Iona Sewell Finished 2nd 00:03:55:000 17
11 Sarah Brook Team Mulebar Girl - Sigma Spor... Finished 2nd 00:04:39:000 15
12 Sarah Byrne MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling Finished 1st 00:05:28:000 13
13 Penny Rowson Matrix Fitness Finished 1st 00:07:33:000 11
14 Hannah Walker Matrix Fitness Finished Elite 00:08:12:000 9
15 Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness Finished 2nd --- 7
16 Amy Hill Abergavenny Road Club Finished 2nd --- 6
17 Emily Barnes Condor Cycles Finished 2nd --- 5
18 Laura Wasley Manx Viking Whls CC Finished 3rd --- 3
19 Gabriella Shaw For Viored Finished 2nd --- 2
20 Rebecca Hunt IKON - Mazda Finished 2nd --- 1
21 Louise Borthwick Edinburgh RC Finished 2nd --- 0
22 Anna Christian IKON - Mazda Finished 3rd --- 0
23 Karen Poole Squadra Donne Finished 2nd 00:08:17:000 0
24 Zoe Armstrong IKON - Mazda Finished 3rd 00:08:25:000 0
25 Lauren Creamer Abergavenny Road Club Finished 1st 00:09:35:000 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart