The Pro Cycle Hire Essex Classic

Road , Essex – Sunday, 20 Apr 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 20th Apr 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Sewards End Village Hall, Radwinter Road, Sewards End, Essex, CB10 2LG
View map


Eastern Road Race League

Entry close date

Sun, 30th Mar 2014

Info for Riders

Part of ERRL but no preference given to ERRL members

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
20/04/14 09:00 E/1/2/3 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 151km / 94 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 20/04/14 09:00 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£22.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 20/04/14 - 09:00
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£22.00)

Andrew Nichols sprints to victory in the Pro Cycle Hire Essex Classic

Posted 20/04/2014 - Daniel Scott

Report: Snowdon Sports Andrew Nichols (Langsett Cycles RT) sprinted to victory from a six-man breakaway after a tough day in Essex.

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Andrew Nichols Langsett Cycles RT Finished 1st 60
2 Douglas Coleman CC Luton Finished 1st 52
3 Rhys Lloyd SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished 1st 45
4 Dean Shannon Richardsons-Trek RT Finished 1st 40
5 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT Finished Elite 35
6 Chris Bartlett SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished 1st 31
7 Liam Stones Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 27
8 Hugo Robinson Neon-Velo Cycling Team Finished 2nd 23
9 Ashley Cox CC Luton Finished Elite 20
10 William Pratt Cadence Cycling Performance Finished 1st 17
11 Jamie Caldwell Velosure Starley Primal Finished Elite 15
12 Robert Orr SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished 1st 13
13 Richard Wood Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 1st 11
14 James Sale Pro Cycle Hire UK Racing Team Finished 2nd 9
15 James Fox CC Luton Finished 1st 7
16 Rhys Howells Richardsons-Trek RT Finished Elite 6
17 Andrew Griffiths Richardsons-Trek RT Finished 1st 5
18 Thomas Stewart Madison Genesis Finished Elite 3
19 Kieran Brady City Cycle Finished 1st 2
20 Ashley Proctor Bike Box Alan/Envelopemaster Finished 1st 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5