Neil Gardner Memorial Road Race - CC Luton

Road , Bedfordshire – Sunday, 01 Jun 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 1st Jun 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Broad Green Football Ground, Crawley Road, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AA
View map


Eastern Road Race League

Entry close date

Sun, 11th May 2014

Event Overview

Go to this website for more info:

Race course: 9 laps of the Astwood-North Crawley circuit. 

92 miles total distance.

Info for Riders

Online entry opens 1st January 2014. Teams wishing to enter more than 5 riders please e mail organiser

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
1/06/14 10:00 E/1/2/3 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 154km / 96 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 01/06/14 10:00 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£25.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 01/06/14 - 10:00
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£25.00)

Moore the merrier at Neil Gardner Memorial Road Race

Posted 01/06/2014 - Mike Jackson

Robert Moore (Pedal Heaven-Colbornes RT) secured victory in the Neil Gardner Memorial Road Race in Luton on Sunday, winning a two-up sprint finish from Luke Ryan (Richardsons-Trek).

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Robert Moore Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 60
2 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT Finished Elite 52
3 Callum Grieve Finished 2nd 45
4 James Hayden Catford CC Equipe/Banks Finished 2nd 40
5 Nicholas Wilkinson Cadence Cycling Performance Finished 1st 35
6 Tom Neale Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 1st 31
7 Owen Lake Richardsons-Trek RT Finished 1st 27
8 Gareth Jones Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team Finished 1st 23
9 David Creeggan Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 20
10 Owen James BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished 2nd 17
11 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 15
12 Bevan Humphreys BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished 1st 13
13 Darrell Pembroke VC Meudon Finished 2nd 11
14 Adam Cotterell WyndyMilla - Reynolds Finished 1st 9
15 Gray Turnock Finsbury Park CC Finished 1st 7
16 Lubomir Belak St Ives CC Finished 2nd 6
17 Riko Sibbe London Dynamo Finished 2nd 5
18 James Local London Dynamo Finished 2nd 3
19 Richard Unwin VC Meudon Finished 2nd 2
20 Jamie Francis London Dynamo Finished 2nd 1
21 Gunther Zechmann London Phoenix CC Finished 2nd 0
22 Gavin Morton VC Meudon Finished 2nd 0
23 James Holland-Leader Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT Finished 1st 0
24 David Billings VC St Raphael Finished 2nd 0
25 George Fox 45 Road Club Finished 2nd 0
26 Andrew Perrin Finchley Racing Team Finished 3rd 0
27 Stephen Nunn Finchley Racing Team Finished 2nd 0
28 Jack Waller Spirit Bikes Racing Team Finished 1st 0
29 Richard Wood Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 1st 0
30 Mark Perry AllterrainRC Finished 1st 0
31 Edward Palfreeman Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 2nd 0
32 Miles Butler London Phoenix CC Finished 2nd 0
33 Rob Yeatman BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished 2nd 0
34 Ashley Cox CC Luton Finished Elite 0
35 Robert Fletcher Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 2nd 0
36 John Peters CC Luton Finished 3rd 0
37 Sean Dines CC Luton Finished 2nd 0
38 Chris Snook Madison Genesis Finished 2nd 0
39 Toby Parnell Cambridge CC Finished 2nd 0
40 James Fox CC Luton Finished 1st 0
41 Jamie Scott WyndyMilla - Reynolds Finished 2nd 0
42 Joel Natale Dulwich Paragon CC Finished 2nd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5