We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

2013 British Cycling National Trophy Cyclo-Cross - Venue information - Round 4

Share |

Round 4: Milton Keynes Bowl UCI category 2 - Sunday 1st December 2013

Chaffron Way (H7), MILTON KEYNES, MK1 1GA

Promoting Organisation: De Velo CC/Central Region

Chief Commissaire: Ian Poole

Asst. Commissaires: Colin Clews, Trevor Hughes

Pit Commissaires: tbc

Chief Judge: Jim Court

Judging Team: Andrew Court, Pauline Taylor, Val Taylor, Chris Willett

Signing-On: Race HQ, event arena.

Changing Rooms: Race HQ, event arena.

Course Director: Kelvin Hoy

Chief Marshal: Mark Doel

First Aid: Peter Nolan

Directions to Milton Keynes Bowl:

From North: Exit M1 southbound at junction 14 and turn right on to the A509; proceed to the first roundabout and take the 2nd exit onto the A4146 Childs Way (H6); proceed on H6 over 9 more roundabouts until the junction of Watling Street (V4); turn left and proceed along V4 to the next roundabout called “The Bowl”. Take the 1st exit to enter Chaffron Way H7 travel approximately 200 metres and take the centre lane, turning right into The Bowl entrance.

From South: Exit M1 northbound at junction 13 and take the A421; from the fourth roundabout it is also called Standing Way (H8). Just before the tenth roundabout, you cross above the A5 and the road sign indicates “Milton Keynes Bowl”. Turn right onto Watling Street (V4) and proceed approximately one mile to the next roundabout called “The Bowl” near MK4 1GA. Take the 3rd exit and after approximately 200 metres enter the centre lane and turn right into The Bowl entrance.

Look out for special cyclo-cross signs from all directions just before reaching The Bowl.

Event Organiser: David Puddephatt