Zietz wins South West League Round 4

Zietz wins South West League Round 4

Home » Cyclo-cross

Event: 18 November 2012
Location: Tolkgus Vean, Redruth, Cornwall

Pearson Cycles' Matt Zietz was the comfortable winner of round four of the VeloCake cross from Redruth, coming in 30 seconds ahead of the field in the senior race, with Tim Carpenter first vet home in 4th place. JoAnn Drury was first woman coming home in 29th place.

Mid Devon CC's Will Kelly was the victor in the Youth race with Joanne Kistle of Cornwall BMX first U16 girl across the line.

Full report coming soon...



1. Toby Peters One and All
2. Oliver Brunnock One and All
3. Ross Pratt MDCC
4. Evan Richards 1st Chard wheelers
5. Tristan Davies Un attached
6. Ethan Jones 1st chard Wheelers
7. Benji Pearson VeloCake
8. Ruby Faun 1st Girl
9. Sam Plowright On and All
10. Finlay Davies

Under 10

1. Sam Medlyn On and All
2. Alex Robinson
3. Jonny Pickering On and all
4. Aaron Martyn On and all
5. Finlay Morris MDCC
6. Oscar Merridith Taw Velo (marked as U10, should have been in U12)


1. Alex Barton
2. Solomon Drury MDCC
3. Abby Martyn On and all 1st girl
4. Felix Faun
5. Edward Ayres All Trax
6. Eli Pickering On and all
7. Issac Fitzgerald Patrick
8. Imogen Jones 1st Chard Wheelers.


1. Will Kelly MDCC U16
2. Charlie Meredith Taw Velo U16
3. Tom Holland U16
4. Michael Hastings Hardie bikes U14 1st U14
5. Harry Meredith Taw Velo U14
6. Joanne Kistle Cornwall BMX U16 1st Girl
7. Finn Burdsord U14
8. Josef Fitzgerald-Patrick Penzance Wheelers U14
9. Louis Hammond U14
10. Megan Wherry On and All U14 1st U14 girl
11. Matthew O'Brien DBS U14
12. Morwenna Hastings Hardie Bikes U16
13. Beth Rickett DBS U14


1. Matt Zietz Pearson Cycles S
2. Matt Noble unattached. S
3. James Bovey MDCC S
4. Tim Carpenter Elite Velo V (1st Vet)
5. Stuart Pickering One and all V
6. Andy Parker MDCC V
7. Phil Coad Clive Mitchell Cycles S
8. James Davey Hot pusuit cycles J (1st Junior)
9. Steven Holmes unattached S
10. John Morse VeloCake V
11. Alan Drury MDCC S
12. Rob Willcocks RAF CC S
13. Martin Lenney Penzance Wheelers S
14. Michael Richardson V
15. Mike Hammond V
16. Neil Ayres Alltrax S
17. Nick Pearson VeloCake V
18. Josh Priest S
19. Nick Ratcliffe V
20. Rob George St. Austell wheelers V
21. John Edwards Lanhydrock Wheelers V
22. Jez Hastings Hardie bikes V
23. Paul Brennan RUT Training V
24. Simon Bond. S
25. Kurt Hartless S
26. Jason Jones 1st Chard wheelers S
27. John Dodwell V
28. Ian Warren VeloCake V
29. JoAnn Drury W 1st Woman
DNF Alistair Moody CSSH S
DNF Andy Reynolds S

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.