National Trophy Cyclo-Cross 2012-13 round 6 venue information

Home » Cyclo-cross

Round 6 Sunday 6 January 2013 - Moorways Leisure Centre, Derby

Moorways Leisure Centre, Derby, Moor Lane, Allenton, Derby, DE24 9HY

Moorways Leisure Centre

Promoting Organisation: Derby Cyclo-Cross
Chief Commissaire: Colin Clews
Asst. Commissaires: Kelvin Hoy, Ian Poole
Pit Commissaires: Louise Kirkham, Steve Hand
Chief Judge: Jim Court
Judging Team: Andrew Court, Pauline Taylor, Val Taylor, Chris Willett
Commentator: Hugh Porter MBE, Matt Payne
Signing-On: Moorways Stadium, Moorways Leisure Centre, Moor Lane, Allenton, Derby DE24 9HY
Changing Rooms: Moorways Stadium, Moorways Leisure Centre, Moor Lane, Allenton, Derby DE24 9HY
Accommodation Enquiries: Derby Tourism, Assembly Rooms, Market Place, Derby, DE1 3AH. Tel: 01332 255802 Email: Web:
Course marking/marshalling:
Members and friends of Derby Mercury RC, South Pennine RC and Heanor Clarion CC and Team Empella/ With thanks to Derby City Council, the Cycle Derby team, the Moorways Leisure Centre team, EMDA, our sponsors and all volunteers involved in staging this event.

Directions to Moorways Leisure Centre

From J25 M1 exit and take the A52 toward Derby. After about 4.5 miles exit onto the A5111/Raynesway. Turn right at the Raynesway Park island onto A6/Raynesway. Straight over at next island onto A5111/Raynesway, turn right next island onto A5111/Harvey Road. Then straight over (under the odd bridge) onto A5111/Osmaston Road. Finally turn left onto Moor Lane. There will be a drop
off point for equipment and signs for parking.

Event Organiser
John Holmes
5 Holderness Close, Stenson Fields,
Derby, DE24 3BL
Tel: 01332 726901 / 07946 461972