National Trophy Cyclo-Cross 2012-13 round 5 venue information

Home » Cyclo-cross

Round 5 Sunday 16 December 2012 - Sundorne Road, Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Sports Village, Sundorne Road, Shrewsbury, SY1 4RQ

Shrewsbury Sports Village

Promoting Organisation: Mid Shropshire Wheelers
Chief Commissaire: Ian Poole
Asst. Commissaires: Steve Grimwod, Kelvin Hoy
Pit Commissaires: tbc
Chief Judge: Jim Court
Judging Team: Andrew Court, Pauline Taylor, Val Taylor, Chris Willett
Commentator: Matt Payne
Signing-On: Shrewsbury Sports Village
Changing Rooms: Shrewsbury Sports Village
Accommodation Enquiries: The Visitor Information Centre, Rowley’s House, Barker Street, Shrewsbury, SY1 1QH.
Tel: 01743 281200 Email: Web:
Course Director: George Watkins
Chief Marshal: Tony Willday
First Aid: St Johns Ambulance

Directions to Shrewsbury Sports Village

From South/East: Exit M6 northbound at junction 10A onto M54 direction Telford. After Telford continue on A5 towards Shrewsbury. At roundabout take 2nd exit, direction Whitchurch, Newcastle. At Sundorne Roundabout, take 1st exit onto Sundorne Rd/B5062. Go through one roundabout, venue is on the left.

From North West: Exit M6 southbound at junction 20A onto M56 direction Chester/Runcorn. Exit M56 at junction 10 towards A559 then A49 direction Whitchurch. Continue along A49 from Whitchurch to Shrewsbury. At Sundorne Roundabout, take 3rd exit onto Sundorne Rd/B5062. Go through one
roundabout, venue is on the left.

Event Organiser

Dave Mellor
52 Percy Street, Shrewsbury, SY1 2QQ
Tel: 01743 366662