Event Info: 2010-11 National Trophy Round 6 - Rutland

Event Info: 2010-11 National Trophy Round 6 - Rutland

Home » Cyclo-cross

2010-11 National Trophy Cyclo-Cross - Round 6 Rutland

Sunday 16 January 2010 |

Promoting Organisation: Sporting Club LifeCiCLE

Event Officials

Chief Commissaire: Steve Grimwood
Asst. Commissaires: Ian Poole, Trevor Hughes
Pit Commissaires: Merv Badley, Chris Bradley
Chief Judge: Jim Court
Judging Team: Andrew Court, Pauline Taylor, Val Taylor, Chris Willett
Commentator: Hugh Porter MBE
Clerk of the Course: Martin Booth
Chief Marshal: Linda Coy


Signing-On: Whitwell Sailing Club
Changing Rooms: Whitwell Sailing Club
Accommodation Enquiries: Rutland Water Tourist
Information Centre, Sykes Lane, Empingham, Rutland, LE15 8PX. Tel: 01572 653026
Email: tic@anglianwater.co.uk or visit: www.discover-rutland.co.uk

Directions to Whitwell Sailing Club:

Three miles east of Oakham, off the A606, north shore of Rutland Water. From the A1 north or south: Exit onto the A606 on the outskirts of Stamford and follow signs for Oakham. On passing through Whitwell village, turn immediately left at top of small rise into Bull Brigg Lane.

From the south west: Exit M1 at junction 21A, 'Newark', and follow signs to Melton Mowbray to join the A606
direction Oakham. On reaching roundabout turn left onto Oakham bypass until rejoining A606 direction Stamford. Proceed along north shore of Rutland Water until just before entry to Whitwell village where you should turn right into Bull Brigg Lane.

From the north west: Exit M1 at junction 25, joining A52 direction Nottingham until joining A606 to Melton
Mowbray and then towards Oakham. From there follow directions as above. Parking will be signposted both for