GB Cyclo-Cross Worlds Team Named

Home » Cyclo-cross

Bookmark and Share  Follow on Follow British Cycling on Facebook  Follow British Cycling on Twitter Visit our Youtube Channel Visit our images on Flickr

GB Team For 'Cross Worlds Named

Story posted January 20

An eleven rider GB team has been named for the World Cyclo-Cross Championships, which take place in the Czech Republic on 30-31 January.


Eurostars - Ian Field, Nikki Harris and Gabriella Day

In the Elite Men's category, National Champion Jody Crawforth is joined by the newly crowned National Series winner, Paul Oldham, and Ian Field, who has been based in Europe this season.

Three more European based riders, National Champion Helen Wyman, Gariella Day and Nikki Harris, are joined by  the winner of the last two National Trophy events, Annie Last in the Elite Women's line-up.

In the Junior Men's category, National Champion and national series winner Tom Moses is joined by Dan McLay, Luke Gray and Luke Grivell-Mellor.

National Champions, Tom Moses, Jody Crawforth & Helen Wyman

We'll be reporting from within the GB camp throughout the event.