Road: Another ELV Series win for Debney

Road: Another ELV Series win for Debney


Location: Hog Hill circuit, Redbridge, Essex
Event: 6 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Prolific winner Mike Debney (London Dynamo) secured his fourth victory of the series in round five of the East London Velo Summer Series at the Hog Hill circuit at Redbridge in Essex on Thursday evening.

The 30-year-old Londoner (pictured) made it four wins in a row with his latest victory, and having finished third in the opening round he has been on the podium at the end of every race so far.

Third in the prestigious Neil Gardner Memorial Road Race the week before, Debney went on to finish 11th in the support race for the IG London Nocturne on Saturday.

Debney was joined on the podium this week by Finsbury Park CC 44-year-old rider Gray Turnock, who was fourth in the Abberton Road Race last weekend, while Anthony Moye (Velo 29-Blackhawk) was third.

In the race for third and fourth category riders, Strada Sport 15-year-old Lewis Stevens took victory to add to the win he secured in round four last week. The in-form youngster, who also won the support race at the second round of the CC London Criterium Series last week, held off 22-year-old Londoner James Moncrieff (Finchley RT), while Daniel Lucken (East London Velo) was third.

And in the women’s category, Bryony Board (Glendene CC) took the win ahead of Nikki Engelbach (Les Filles RT).



1 Mike Debney London Dynamo

2 Gray Turnock Finsbury Park CC

3 Anthony Moye Velo29-Blackhawk

4 Rhys Howells

5 Ian Paine London Dynamo

6 Louis Modell East London Velo

7 Gunther Zechmann Zappi's Cycling Club

8 Simas Raglickas Private Member

9 Ben Knapp Dulwich Paragon CC

10 Rhys Keepence Dulwich Paragon CC

11 Chris Wilkinson Dulwich Paragon CC

12 Rolandas Razgauskis La Fuga - Sigma Sport

13 Nick White East London Velo

14 James Fairbank Cycling Club Hackney

15 Callum Deakin Mid Devon CC

16 Keir Apperley Cycling Club Hackney

17 Miles Butler London Phoenix CC

18 Benjamin Brown Cycling Club Hackney

DF Jack Beezer Edinburgh RC

DF Lloyd Chapman Glendene CC

DF Richard Da Silva Pro Cycle Hire UK R T

DF Ralph de Kanter Norwood Paragon CC


1 Lewis Stevens Strada-Sport

2 James Moncrieff Finchley Racing Team

3 Daniel Lucken East London Velo

4 Myles Willis Dulwich Paragon CC

5 Edmund Fowles The 5th Floor Cycle Club

6 Kendal Noctor The 5th Floor Cycle Club

7 David Arthur Private Member

8 Callum Riley Newdales Cycles RT

9 Paul Saunders Glendene CC

10 Charles Kennedy-Scott Cycling Club Hackney

11 Duncan Coulter Tokyo Morvelo CC

12 Joshua Voulters Rapha Condor Cycling Club

13 Jamie Bishop East London Velo

14 Juan Pablo Riano Perez Edwardesl

15 Amritpal Virdi Norwood Paragon CC

16 Duncan Rimmer Morden Cycle Racing Club

17 Greg Moss Dulwich Paragon CC

18 Jose Jimenez Edwardes of Camberwell

19 Robert Samuel Crest CC - Ilford

20 Christopher Hezelgrave C C Hackney

21 Erik Jonsson The 5th Floor Cycle Club

22 Trevor Whittock Lea Valley CC

23 Alex Cohen Finsbury Park CC

24 Vlad Mereuta Dulwich Paragon CC

25 Russell Dore Gateway Cycling

26 Vince Christan East London Velo

27 James Dunsbier London Dynamo

28 Keith Whitwell Dulwich Paragon CC

29 Patrick Hayes Victoria/Ciclos Cycling Club

30 Scott Walford Iceni Velo

31 Tom Bicknell NCTC

32 David Miller Private Member

33 Luis Ramirez Edwardes of Camberwell

34 Dominique Gabellini Rapha Condor CC

35 Charles Batho Dulwich Paragon CC

36 William McFarland East London Velo

37 George Georgallides Finchley RT

38 Jon Brambley Private Member

39 Alistair Gurney Rapha Condor Cycling Club

40 Levi Thompson Private Member

41 Kevin Armstrong Rapha Condor Cycling Club

42 Thomas Dean Eagle RC

43 Michael Batsford Glendene CC

44 Stephen Sorba Dulwich Paragon CC

45 Alister Campbell Eagle RC

46 Jhon Vargas Edwardes of Camberwell

47 Robert Williams Walden Velo

48 Rob Davies London Dynamo

49 William Linton Private Member

50 Jeremy O'Sullivan Crest CC - Ilford


1 Bryony Board Glendene CC

2 Nikki Engelbach Les Filles RT

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.