Road: Noble wins Prestige VC crits


Location: Sandown Park Racecourse, Esher
Event: 21 April 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Nick Noble prevailed in the Surrey League Criterium races on Saturday. The 46-year-old Bristol RC member managed to take victory, forcing host club Prestige VC’s Rory Townsend into second place.

The top three was completed by London Dynamo’s 36-year-old Stuart Spies of Putney.

In the category three race, it was Cosaveli’s Tom Wrzecionowski who took the win with Dave Larkin of Charlotteville CC in second. Matthew Butt of Team ASL360 was third.

Oliver Priddle of Eastbourne Rovers CC was victorious in the youth race with Robert Nall of London Dynamo in second. Louis Rose-Ouvies of Hillingdon Slipstreamers came in third.

More to follow.


1          Nick Noble      Bristol RC       2V
2          Rory Townsend          Prestige Velo Club      2J
3          Stuart Spies     London Dynamo         2
4          Francis Cade   VO2 Development Team        2
5          Jake Martin     Cycle Premier  E
6          Jerone Walters VC St Raphael            2
7          Jonathan Lewis           Charlotteville CC        2V
8          Phil Hersey      Eagle RC         2
9          Gavin Ryan     London Dynamo         2
10        Richard Mason            London Dynamo         1
11        Ralph Carter    London Dynamo         2V
12        Rudie Marais   La Fuga - Sigma Sport            2
13        Mark Ottaway WyndyMilla/UK Youth          1V
14        David Webborn          London Dynamo         2
15        Lee Mead        WyndyMilla/UK Youth          2V
Third cats:
1          Tom Wrzecionowski   Cosaveli          3
2          Dave Larkin    Charlotteville CC        3V
3          Matthew Butt Team ASL360 3
4          Robert Quin    Brighton Mitre            3V
5          Iain Palmer      Twickenham CC         3
6          Roland Chuter            Private Member           3
7          Paul Butler      InGear Quickvit          3
8          Robert Nall     London Dynamo         3
9          Leigh-Roy MacFarlane        3
10        Toby Leyton   Brighton Mitre            3V
11        Gary Brind      South Downs Bikes    3
12        Stuart Bettis    South Downs Bikes    3
13        Carsten Duke  London Dynamo         3
14        Chris Rees       Pearson Cycles            3
15        Duncan Rimmer          Morden CRC  3
16        Ben Macland   VC Meudon    3V
17        Sean McAuliffe          Redhill CC      3
18        Graham Berridge        Pearson Cycles            3V
19        Dale Bemis      VC Meudon    3V
20        Tony Gordon  Pearson Cycles            3V
21        Mario Manelfi Team ASL360 3V
22        Graeme York  Twickenham CC         3V
23        Dean Corney   VC Meudon    3
24        Simon Parton  Kingston Wheelers      3
25        Gareth Williams          Private Member           3V
1          Oliver Priddle Eastbourne Rovers CC           YA
2          Charles Page   Hillingdon Slipstreamers         YB
3          Louis Rose-Ouvies      Hillingdon Slipstreamers         YB
4          Isaac Wright    Preston Park Youth CC          YB
5          Laura Cheesman         Prestige Velo Club      YA
6          Kareem Akinnihi         Hillingdon Slipstreamers         YC
7          Harry Townin  Welwyn Wheelers       YD
8          Gabriel De Gouveia    AD Cycles RT            YB

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.