Eastern Region Youth Road Series

Bookmark    and Share 
Follow britishcycling.org.uk on
Follow       British Cycling on Facebook Follow British       Cycling on Twitter Visit our       images on Flickr Visit our       images on Flickr

News: Eastern Region Youth Road Series

Posted: 15th June 2011

The Eastern Region Youth Road Series (ERYRS) has passed the halfway point in it's first year. Nearly 150 different riders have competed in the first 4 rounds at Woodbridge, Ixworth, Norwich and Redbridge. The races have been hard fought but with three rounds remaining all the podium positions are still up for grabs. The final rounds are at Dunton, Hog Hill and Highams Park.

The top 5 in each category are currently:

Youth A Boys
Cameron Toms Iceni Velo 183 points
Luke Hattersley St. Ives CC 131
Alan Trolove West Suffolk Wheelers 129
Cameron Woolsey CC Ashwell 118
Jack Jeffery Lee Valley Youth CC 108

Youth A Girls
Sherilyn Powell Chelmer CC 160 points
Imogen Buick Iceni Velo 146
Chloe Evans Welwyn Wheelers 126
Francesca Morgans-Slader Lee Valley Youth CC 125
Beth Hayward Welwyn Wheelers 96

Youth B Boys
Louis Modell East London Velo 167 points
Mitchell Powell Chelmer CC 155
Joseph Fry Welwyn Wheelers 150
James Tapley Cambridge Tri 128
Tom Yiangou Lee Valley Youth CC 127

Youth B Girls
Lucy Harper Welwyn Wheelers 150 points
Rebecca Maynard Welwyn Wheelers 96
Lorna Robinson Ipswich BC 89

Youth C Boys
Theo Modell East London Velo 169 points
Michael Parry Welwyn Wheelers 150
Ben Turner Great Yarmouth CC 139
Bob Longstaff Colchester Rovers 115
Harrison Charlwood Great Yarmouth CC 114

Youth C Girls
Alexandra Sjolin West Suffolk Wheelers 92 points
Jessica Feeney Davies CC Hackney 50
Sophie Holmes Diss and District 50
Kiera Tippett Essex Roads CC 50
Issy Torrie 46

Youth D Boys
Harrison Powell Lee Valley Youth CC 165 points
George Pace Lee Valley Youth CC 127
Angus Toms Norwich ABC 116
Aaron Freeman Chelmer CC 100
Seth Houlgate Great Yarmouth CC 100

Youth D Girls
Elena Gough Mildenhall CC 143 points
Megan Panton Team Darenth 50
Emily Knight Lee Valley Youth CC 46
Jessica Elliott Lee Valley Youth CC 41