Cycle Speedway: Treble for League hosts Bretford

Cycle Speedway: Treble for League hosts Bretford


Location: Bretford, Rugby, Warwickshire
Event: 18 May 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Host club Bretford won three of the five age-group A finals in the third Midland round of the BYJL Regional series with victories for Scott Price (under-10), Dan Price (under-12) and Mason Philip (under-16).

Team honours went to Wednesfield, who finished eight points clear of Bretford in the overall reckoning.


1 Wednesfield 124, 2 Bretford 116, 3 Coventry 79, 4 Leicester 68, 5 East Park 66, 6 Birmingham 15

Under-8 A Final
1 Ronnie Wassel (Leicester)
2 Todd Rowley (Wednesfield)
3 Megan Burt (Wednesfield)
4 Dan Harley (Wednesfield)

Under-10 A Final
1 Scott Price (Bretford)
2 Ryan Winwood (Birmingham)
3 Charlie Bracken (Bretford)
4 Georgia Burt (Wednesfield)

Under-12 A Final
1 Dan Price (Bretford)
2 Jimmy Wassall (Leicester)
3 Josh Whetton (East Park)
4 Jack Bayliss (Bretford)

Under-14 A Final
1 Brandon Whetton (East Park)
2 Hayden Rowley (Wednesfield)
3 Kyle Roberts (Bretford)
4 Josh Marsh (Coventry)

Under-16 A Final
1 Mason Philips (Bretford)
2 Lee Kemp (East Park)
3 Matt Hambidge (Bretford)
4 Jamie Whetton (East Park)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.