NTC 25
Fisher and Brayton rock Antur Stiniog in round three of Lloyds Bank National Downhill Series

Fisher and Brayton rock Antur Stiniog in round three of Lloyds Bank National Downhill Series

Home » About us

Stacy Fisher and Adam Brayton rocked the slopes in Antur Stiniog to reign supreme in the rain in round three of the Lloyds Bank National Downhill Series.

Antur Stiniog, on the side of Mount Snowdon, is known for its wild and unpredictable weather, making it a tough and technical track for riders. Besides the challenging rocky terrain the riders had to navigate, the weather went through all four seasons to really put them to the test.


Stacey Fisher stormed to the elite women’s win, returning from injury in style. Having crashed at the UCI World Cup in Fort William, Fisher put it all out on the slopes of Antur Stiniog to return to racing with a huge win. Fisher clocked 2:39.230 to take the victory just ahead of Jess Stone, who rode a time of 2:39.712 to secure second. Monika Mixova came home third on 2:45.437.

Adam Brayton took his first win of the year, clocking a time of 2:17.877 in the elite open category. Luke Mumford, who finished second in the last round in Fort William, was fastest out the gate, but a fall saw him out of the podium places. Roger Vieria took second ahead of Mike Jones, while Joshua Brazier and Toby Driscoll secured fourth and fifth, respectively.

Adam Brayton


In the junior categories, Sam Hatfield secured the open win, and was the fifth fastest rider on the day with 2:21.570. Billy Hall, Ollie Sinden and Nathan Diwell-Wilson took second, third and fourth, respectively, with all finishing in the same second, clocking 2:22. Jonathon Morley was fifth.

Charlotte Tuckwood was the first junior woman down the slopes, storming to a time of 2:51.512. Emily Moseley finished second, with Lacey Holmes third and Lily Petrie coming home in fourth.

Antur Stiniog

Other categories

The expert open category was won by Tomasso Campana, while Freddie Thomson was the senior open winner. Emma Wood was victorious in the female category, and Megan Horne’s run of 2:40.924 meant she was the third fastest woman overall and the juvenile and youth winner. Nathan de Vaux secured the youth open win and Charlie Toomer took the juvenile victory.

Matthew Rushton was the master’s winner, while local rider James Hughes took the veteran win, and Steve Peat won the grand veteran’s category.

The riders will next compete at the Lloyds Bank National Downhill Championships in Rhyd y Felin over 20-21 July.

Full results

Photo gallery