Dates and venues confirmed for the 2022 national track calendar

Dates and venues confirmed for the 2022 national track calendar

Home » About us

British Cycling can today confirm the dates and venues of the 2022 National Track Series, National Grass Track Series and National Youth Omnium Series.

As announced in September, the 2022 HSBC UK | National Track Championships are due to take place in Newport from January 27-30, and you can find out more about the event here.

While Derby has already been confirmed as the host city of the National Madison and Omnium Championships in April, two further championships in the National Youth & Junior Track Championships (Newport, 7 - 12 August) and National Masters Track Championships (Newport, 8- 11 September) round off the national track cycling calendar.

National Championships

National Madison Championships, Derby: 1 April
National Omnium Championships, Derby: 2 April
National Tandem Championships, Newport, 5 June
National Elimination Race Championships, Newport: 5 June
National Youth & Junior Track Championships, Newport: 7 – 12 August
National Masters Track Championships, Newport: 8 – 11 September
National Derny Championships, Newport: 24 September

National Youth Omnium Series

The Jets Youth Omnium, Glasgow: 13 February
Newport Youth Omnium: 12 March
Lee Valley Youth Omnium: 13 March
Susie’s Youth Omnium, Portsmouth: 23 April
Halesowen Youth Omnium: 23 April
VC Londres Youth Omnium, Herne Hill: 24 April
Deeside Thistle CC – Dundee Youth Omnium: 28 May
Velo Myrddin Omnium, Carmarthen: 29 May
Preston Park Youth Omnium, Brighton: 29 May
Palmer Park Velo Youth Omnium, Reading: 18 June
Newcastle Track Youth Omnium: 18 June
Scunthorpe Youth Omnium: 19 June
Wolverhampton Youth Omnium: 16 July
Maindy Flyers Youth Omnium: 17 July
York Youth Omnium: 17 July
National Youth Omnium Championships (Final), Derby: 20 August

National Track Series

Portsmouth Easter Open (Endurance): 16 April Cancelled
42 Degrees Sprint GP, Newport (Sprint): 30 April

Dudley GP, Halesowen (Endurance): 22 May
Chris Wharton Memorial, Newport (Endurance): 5 June
incl. National Tandem Sprint Championship and National Elimination Race Championships
Black Line Open, Derby (Sprint): 11 June
Poole Wheelers Sprint GP, Bournemouth (Sprint): 25 June
Roadmans 25, Herne Hill (Endurance): 2 July
Brixton Super Madison, Herne Hill (Endurance + Sprint): 31 July
Yorkshire Sprint GP, York (Sprint): 29 August
Glasgow GP (Endurance + Sprint): 1 – 2 October
Newport GP (Endurance + Sprint): 19 November

National Grass Track Series

Ashwells Spring Grass Track Meeting (Short distance): 14 May
Plomesgate CC Grass Track, Bredfield (Endurance + Short distance): 3 July
  incl. Men’s 8km National Championship
Biggleswade Sports, Fairfield (Short distance): 9 July
  incl. Women’s 5km National Championship
Heckington Show Grass Track Meeting (Short distance): 30 July
  incl. Women’s 800m National Championship
Green Arrow CRT Grass Track Meeting, Hertford (Endurance + Short distance): 7 August
  incl. Women’s 400m National Championship
Norwich Grasstrack, Norwich (Endurance and Short Distance): 14 August
  incl. Men's 800m National Championships
Mildenhall Mini Fest, West Row    (Endurance): 28 August
  incl. Men’s 400m National Championship
Spalding Grass Track (Endurance + Short distance): 3 September
Ashwell Autumn Grass Track Meeting (Endurance): 10 September