Board Members' Directory

Board Members' Directory

Home » About us » Contact Us


Tom Bishop

Tom Bishop

Tom got involved with Cycling in 2004 at age of 40. His father had been a junior racer and life long cycle fan. When he passed away with Cancer, Tom was driven to do a charity bike ride. He signed up to do participate in Etape Du Tour. He Joined his local bike club Dunfermline Cycling Club then bought his first bike! He completed this challenge which turned out to be a TDF mountain stage in the Pyrenees he also raised money doing this for Cancer Research UK.

A serial volunteer, Tom also immediately got involved in helping develop his bike club, organising his first race the ‘Knockhill Mountain Time Trial’ as well as competing in some road racing and time trialling. He commented that he thought some of the National races he attended ‘could be run better’ and was reminded of those views. Due to this and his expertise in recreation and management development was encouraged to stand for election to the Scottish Cycling Board to do something about this by his club mates and friends. He did that and more.

Chair of the Board

Kathy Gilchrist

Martin Cooke

Martin is the Chair of the Board of Directors

Chief Executive

Craig Burn

Craig Burn

Craig joined Scottish Cycling as Chief Executive in 2011, bringing with him a sport’s management career spanning more than 20 years. His experience in commercial leisure management and sports development across local, regional and national levels has brought key skills to a high performing modern sports government body.

In his earlier years Craig worked on leading programmes and initiatives for sportscotland where he successfully set up Scotland’s first Regional Sports Partnership. Currently Craig is working with a strong senior management team to drive Scottish Cycling’s vision for cycling to be the most successful and popular sport and physical activity in Scotland.

Board of Directors

Diane Clayton-Chisholm -

Fiona Cockburn -

James McCallum -

John Watt -

Joyce McKellar -

Kathy Gilchrist -

Mike Mason-

Nigel Holl -

Scott Hutchinson -

Company Secretary

Paul Stark -